Watson The Hanger Golf Swing Aid Review

8.4
Expert ScoreRead review

Golfers are often searching for a quick fix for their swing problems. The only thing that holds up in golf, especially during the shots under intense pressure is the muscle memory that is created through good practice. theHANGER excels at providing immediate feedback for golfers that want to create a textbook impact condition. Golfers in search of a training aid that will help them neutralize their ball flight and promote better rotation have their answer in theHANGER from Watson Golf. Our friends at Watson Golf are hooking our readers up and giving you 15% off your order by using the code GA15 at check out, or by clicking this link .

$69.99

Best deal at: hangergolf.comhangergolf.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Watson theHanger Golf Training Aid - $69.99
Last Amazon price update was: August 3, 2020 12:53 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Last updated on July 6, 2020 12:20 pm
Watson The Hanger Golf Swing Aid Review
Watson The Hanger Golf Swing Aid Review

Description

Watson Golf is attempting to give players instant swing improvements by control one of the most critical parts of a golfers body. The ways in which a golfer moves his or her wrists in unison with the golf club control much of the conditions of their impact and subsequent ball flights. theHANGER from Watson Golf is a simple, easy-to-use training aid designed to help get your wrists in a better position and allow you to make better contact with the golf ball for straighter, longer, and more powerful shots.

Hey guys, typically The Hanger retails for $74.95, see Amazon below, but our friends at Watson Golf are hooking our readers up and giving you 15% off your order by using the code GA15 at check out, or by clicking this link . This is the lowest price you’ll see anywhere online or in stores, which is a real steal.

The Hanger 1

Key Features

  • theHanger uses instant, real-time tactile feedback to let golfers know when they have achieved textbook wrist positions.
  • theHanger features a reference club face that make it easy to align and more simple to use correctly.
  • theHanger fits perfectly in your golf bag and can be used at home, in the office, in the short game areas, and on the range.
Where to Buy
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Watson theHanger Golf Training Aid - $69.99
Last Amazon price update was: August 3, 2020 12:53 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

theHANGER Detailed Review

Design and Technology

theHANGER uses visual cues to help set the golfer up to his or her shot. Instant feedback via the tactile contact of theHANGER to a player’s forearms lets you know as soon as your wrists have strayed from the optimal positions. The black reference club face can be used to easily align the device to the proper angles and makes setting it up a breeze. The target areas of the golf swing theHANGER isolate for improvement are the club plane during the backswing and downswing, a golfer’s lead wrist at the top and critical last arm parallel checkpoint, and a player’s club face control at impact.

the hanger

Many players of different swing types and skill levels can improve their game by leveraging their wrist angles for more powerful impact positions. One of the most common mistakes made by amateur golfers is cupping the lead wrist, also anatomically referred to as an extension. This wrist extension often results in a clubface that is open to the path of the golf club and produces shots that begin right of target or slice violently away from fairways and greens. Wrist flexion or bowing of the lead wrist often results in iron and wedge shots that are impacted with more compression and create the longer more penetrating ball flights associated with highly skilled golfers.

Our Experience

The things that excite me most about training aids are when they are simple to set up and easy to use by yourself. Many golfers spend a lot of their time outdoors on the golf course playing golf or in brief range session. Having a training aid that you can use indoors is also crucial for creating long-term muscle memory. theHANGER is a versatile training aid that can be easily used in your home or office and packs neatly into your golf bag while you head to the course or practice facilities.

the hanger

Putting theHANGER to the test, I wanted to see how easy it was to find my ideal wrist positions by aligning the reference clubface. Once I had the aid in place I began chipping as the protocol instructs. Right away, I noticed how well my wedge was responding through the grass and rough around the green. I was impressed by how well theHANGER aided me in allowing the wedge to work through the turf smoothly and without digging or turning down too much into the dirt. Each time I have gone to the golf course since I have used theHANGER to practice my pitching and chipping.

As a right-handed golfer that typically misses left when my swing is misbehaving, many training aids are not aimed at my swing. theHANGER is possibly the best full-swing training aid I have ever tried for stabilizing my impact and helping me create more solid contact by enforcing better rotation through the golf ball with my lower body and torso. I found that the feedback provided by theHANGER allowed me to swing freely and know that my golf ball was not going to overdraw or hook out of the air. I also loved that theHANGER was attached to my golf club and not my body so it is not weighing me down, especially in the heat.

8.4Expert Score
Watson The Hanger Golf Swing Aid Review
Watson Golf theHANGER

Golfers are often searching for a quick fix for their swing problems. The only thing that holds up in golf, especially during the shots under intense pressure is the muscle memory that is created through good practice. theHANGER excels at providing immediate feedback for golfers that want to create a textbook impact condition. Golfers in search of a training aid that will help them neutralize their ball flight and promote better rotation have their answer in theHANGER from Watson Golf. Our friends at Watson Golf are hooking our readers up and giving you 15% off your order by using the code GA15 at check out, or by clicking this link .

Build Quality
8.5
Control and Performance
8.5
Design and Appearance
8.2
PROS
  • Simple to use and addresses one of the most common impact conditions that causes slices and golf shots that miss target by moving away from the golfer.
  • Can be used in multiple location indoors and out to create lasting muscle memory.
  • theHANGER creates benefits for multiple parts of a golfer’s game including their full swing and chipping and pitching and caters toward elite players.
CONS
  • theHANGER can be hard to use if players are unable to get their wrists into flexion or bowed positions due to injury or other physical limitations.
  • Promotes textbook wrist conditions that may not be best for each style of golf swing.
  • theHANGER should be implemented in stages from short yardages to full swings and may demand too much time from players looking to practice quickly.
the hanger

Specs

theHANGER is available in both left and right handed models. theHANGER attaches via two rings to the grip of your golf club. A reference clubface is used to orient theHANGER to your golf club of choice and can be used with drivers, woods, irons, and wedges.

Conclusion

During my test, the areas that I found theHANGER to be most useful were around the short game practice area and for eliminating my overdraws and hooks. The true value in this aid is as a muscular teaching device that helps you create a more fundamental golf swing by gently reminding you were your wrists need to be at all times. For beginners, this aid will do wonders in creating good habits before swing faults can arise. Golfers struggling with chunked chip or pitch shots can use the bounce of their wedges more effectively and make more solid contact by removing the ability to fault into quick wrist flicks. For players that tend to have the clubface closing too quickly during impact, this is the best training aid I have ever used for eliminating hook and shots that fall quickly out of the sky. Better players especially can benefit from the freedom of knowing your clubface will not shut down through the hitting area.

Watson Golf theHANGER Review

How Does theHANGER Compare?

Total Golf Trainer

The Total Golf Trainer is a range of training aid devices designed to be customized to your unique swing to lead to faster and more sustained results. The hip trainer helps player synchronize their motion to allow more effortless impact consistency between their torso and arms. The hip trainer is also exceptional at providing golfers with immediate feedback for their swing plane and hand paths without weighing them down in any temperature or indoor environment.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Total Golf Trainer 3.0 Kit - Golf Training Aids - Golf Swing Trainer - Teaches and Corrects Golf Swing, Posture and Hip Rotation, Wrist, Elbow and Arm Position - $134.96
Price history
×
Price history for Total Golf Trainer 3.0 Kit - Golf Training Aids - Golf Swing Trainer - Teaches and Corrects Golf Swing, Posture and Hip Rotation, Wrist, Elbow and Arm Position
Latest updates:
  • $134.96 - July 31, 2020
  • $134.97 - July 30, 2020
  • $134.96 - July 29, 2020
  • $134.97 - July 26, 2020
  • $134.96 - July 20, 2020
  • $134.97 - July 16, 2020
  • $134.96 - July 11, 2020
  • $134.97 - July 8, 2020
Since: May 26, 2020
  • Highest Price: $134.97 - May 26, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $134.96 - June 26, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: August 2, 2020 12:23 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Tour Striker Smart Ball

The Smart Ball is an inflatable ball multi-purpose training aid designed to give players a better connection with their arms and body. Golfer’s that struggle to synchronize their swings will have difficulties creating consistent impacts and functional golf shots. The Smart Ball utilizes your forearms to help create a more stable, repeatable delivery pattern. The Smart Ball is easy-to-use and requires minimal setup. The Smart Ball is effective for many types of golfers and swings and create lasting motor patterns that can help you play more effortless golf.

One Putt Bullseye

The One Putt Bullseye is a putting aid designed to help narrow your focus on the green and increase your putting accuracy. The One Putt Bullseye is an excellent training aid for beginners and junior golfer to make putting practice more fun and give players a specific target to aim for. The simple design and ease-of-use of the One Putt Bullseye makes it easy to use indoors or outdoors. Players that struggle to get the ball to the cup may benefit from learning to add pace to their putts to hit the Bullseye!

8.7/10 Read review
87 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: One Putt Golf (1) - $18.49
Last Amazon price update was: August 3, 2020 11:23 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Damon Burrow

Senior Writer, Head of Product Testing

 

Additional information

Specification: Watson The Hanger Golf Swing Aid Review

Part Number theHanger-Right
Model Watson Golf

Watson The Hanger Golf Swing Aid Review Videos

Price History

-

Reviews (0)

Subscribe
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Golfers Authority
Register New Account
Reset Password