Theragun Mini Review

- 12%

Original price was: $199.00.Current price is: $174.99.

Last updated on April 21, 2024 2:14 pm

Check Out Our Exclusive Offers

The Theragun Mini Massage Gun is a compact and powerful device designed to provide effective relief for muscle aches and pains. It offers a user-friendly design and customizable features for personalized wellness routines. This compact powerhouse has become an essential tool in my daily life, thanks to its incredible benefits. The deep tissue percussion of the Theragun Mini provides remarkable relief for tough knots and sore spots, making it perfect for targeting specific muscle groups. Personally, I’ve experienced improved post-workout recovery and reduced muscle soreness, which has made a world of difference in my everyday life.

Paul Liberatore Paul Liberatore
February 21, 2024
Add your review
You will get: Three different massage heads and three different speeds give you plenty of treatment options. Sleeker design is portable and easy to handle. Bluetooth compatibility allows access to dozens of different treatment routines you can customize to your liking.

Updated February 2024 to update current pricing information.

Anyone that’s played the game of golf has likely experienced some aches and pains.  After all, the golf swing is an unnatural motion for the body and uses muscles in ways they don’t normally get used.

I speak from personal experience in this regard as someone who’s long dealt with a bad lower back.  If I play too many days in a row, I end up with spasms and am often laid up for days on end.

At least that was the case, until I found out about the Theragun Mini.  An improvement on the original Theragun, this latest iteration is sleeker and has some new features that are sure to quicken your recovery when you aren’t feeling 100%.

Key Features

  •  20% small and 30% lighter design is sleek and extra portable.
  • Bluetooth compatibility lets you connect with the Theragun app for countless wellness routines.
  • Different heads give you plenty of options for different therapeutic practices.
Where to Buy
Price history
×
Price history for Theragun Mini 2.0 - Handheld Electric Massage Gun - Compact Deep Tissue Treatment for Any Athlete On The Go - Portable Percussion Massager with QuietForce Technology & 3 Foam Attachments - Black
Latest updates:
  • $174.99 - April 21, 2024
  • $178.98 - April 12, 2024
  • $184.33 - April 11, 2024
  • $184.99 - April 9, 2024
  • $186.97 - April 8, 2024
  • $184.99 - April 6, 2024
  • $189.00 - April 5, 2024
  • $193.99 - April 4, 2024
Since: March 26, 2024
  • Highest Price: $199.00 - March 29, 2024
  • Lowest Price: $174.99 - April 21, 2024
Last Amazon price update was: April 21, 2024 2:14 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Who Should Buy the Theragun Mini?

Unless you’re the bionic man, chances are you deal with some aches and pains from time to time.  If so, there’s no reason you shouldn’t have the Theragun mini. 

Visits to physical therapists and chiropractors can be expensive.  The reality is that you can get many of the same benefits from the Theragun Mini, all from the comfort of home. 

Whether you’re battling a tender back like me, or your tight muscles could use a gentle massage, the Theragun Mini could be a gamechanger.

image 22

Design and Technology

There are several different massage guns on the market, but none compare to the Theragun Mini. 

To start, it comes with three different massage heads, each designed with a specific purpose. 

The dampener is designed for a firm, yet gentle massage.  It addresses the widest variety of ailments and muscle groups.

The standard ball provides a firmer sensation than the dampener.  It’s perfect for both small and large muscle groups. 

Just like its name suggests, the thumb is designed to emulate the massage of a human thumb.  This is the one I use for my lower back, and it’s also great for trigger points. 

The Theragun Mini operates at three different speeds.  Speed is easily adjusted with the press of a button and is indicated by an LED light. 

Lastly, Bluetooth compatibility allows you to connect the Theragun Mini to the Theragun app where you’ll find a host of customized wellness and recovery routines.

Specs

The all-new Theragun Mini is 20% smaller and 30% lighter than the previous model. 

It’s powered by a brushless motor that utilizes QuietForce Technology to dampen its noise. 

It has a battery life of 120 minutes and is recharged with a USB-C charger.

9.3Expert Score
Theragun Mini Review
Theragun Mini Review

The Theragun Mini Massage Gun is a compact and powerful device designed to provide effective relief for muscle aches and pains. It offers a user-friendly design and customizable features for personalized wellness routines. This compact powerhouse has become an essential tool in my daily life, thanks to its incredible benefits. The deep tissue percussion of the Theragun Mini provides remarkable relief for tough knots and sore spots, making it perfect for targeting specific muscle groups. Personally, I've experienced improved post-workout recovery and reduced muscle soreness, which has made a world of difference in my everyday life.

Innovation
9.3
Performance
9.2
Design/Sound/Feel
9.3
Value
9.4
PROS
  • Three different massage heads and three different speeds give you plenty of treatment options.
  • Sleeker design is portable and easy to handle.
  • Bluetooth compatibility allows access to dozens of different treatment routines you can customize to your liking.
CONS
  • Price point is higher than other massage guns.
  • Lack of color choices may be a deterrent for some people.
  • Shipping times can vary due to demand and logistics.
image 23

Our Experience

Before I found the Theragun Mini, I was on a first name basis with a handful of chiropractors who were all more than happy to take my money.  While their adjustments always eventually got me back on my feet, it took time and came at a hefty price. 

Since I’ve had my Theragun Mini that’s all changed.  Not only am I now able to work on my sore back and achy muscles at home, but I’m also able to recover a lot more quickly. 

What impresses me most is the Theragun Mini’s versatility.  Three different heads and three speeds allow me to customize my own treatment.  Coupled with the ability to access the library of treatment routines, and you’ve got the complete package.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can the Theragun Mini Massage Gun Be Used While Traveling on an Airplane?

Yes, the Theragun Mini Massage Gun can be used during airplane travel. Its compact size and portability make it perfect for travel. It fits easily into a carry-on or personal item, providing a convenient and effective portable massage while on the go.

How Does the Compact Design of the Theragun Mini Massage Gun Compare to Other Portable Massage Devices?

Comparing to other portable massage devices, the Theragun Mini’s 20% smaller and 30% lighter design sets it apart. Its compactness doesn’t compromise effectiveness – delivering powerful relief on the go. This statistic highlights its unmatched portability and performance.

What Specific Muscle Groups Does the Deep Tissue Percussion of the Theragun Mini Massage Gun Effectively Target?

The deep tissue percussion of the Theragun Mini Massage Gun effectively targets specific muscle groups for targeted relief and enhanced muscle recovery. It’s a game-changer for tough knots and sore spots, providing portable relief on-the-go.

Are the Compact Foam Attachments Included With the Theragun Mini Massage Gun Durable and Long-Lasting?

Oh, those foam attachments? They’re like mini-tanks! Despite being compact, they’re surprisingly durable and long-lasting. And the portability of this mini massage gun is just unbeatable. I take it everywhere!

What Are the Most Commonly Reported Pros and Cons of Using the Theragun Mini Massage Gun for Muscle Relief?

Using the Theragun Mini Massage Gun has been a game-changer for me. The pros include its effectiveness on targeted muscle groups, portability, and quiet operation. However, some users may find it comparably pricier than other devices.

Conclusion

Treatment and recovery don’t have to cost you an arm and a leg at the chiropractor or physical therapist like they used to.  Thanks to the Theragun Mini, you customize your treatment and quicken recovery from the comfort of your home.

If you ever find yourself sore, or just want to massage tight muscle groups on a regular basis, give the Theragun Mini a try.  It’s been a game changer for me, and I think it will be for you too.

$174.99 $199.00
April 21, 2024 2:14 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
5 new from $169.99

Videos: Theragun Mini Review

Paul Liberatore
Paul Liberatore

As the Founder of Golfers Authority Paul Liberatore Esq. has spent the last 7+ years writing about the best golf equipment or instruction from the top golf instructors in the world. He has been a contributing writer for Sports Illustrated Golf and GolfWRX. After graduating with honors from Purdue University, he realized that he had a passion for the golf business and the law. When he's not practicing law, or creating golf content on YouTube, he can be found on his syndicated Behind the Golf Brand podcast talking with the most prolific leaders in the golf industry. 

Theragun Mini Review
Theragun Mini Review

Original price was: $199.00.Current price is: $174.99.

footer
Golfers Authority
7650 S. McClintock Drive, Suite 103, #352
Tempe, AZ 85284 USA

Amazon Associates Program We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Golfers Authority
Logo