Mokom Golf Gloves Review

Add your review
9.2
Expert ScoreRead review

The Mokom golf gloves give players a new alternative to full leather alternatives. Players that use a golf glove on their dominate hand should be using gloves that maximize feel and response, like the Mokom golf gloves. Golfers suffering from skin conditions or arthritic pain can benefit in both comfort and performance with the natural touch and protection of the Mokom glove. In conclusion, I could not recommend this product enough to players that use two gloves to play golf.  Hey guys, our friends at Mokum are hooking our readers up and giving you 10% off your order by using the code “gaspecial” at check out . This is the lowest price you’ll see anywhere online or in stores, which is a real steal.

$29.68

Best deal at: mokomgloves.commokomgloves.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Mokum Golf Gloves - $29.68
Price history
×
Price history for Mokum Golf Gloves
Latest updates:
  • $29.68 - January 26, 2020
  • $29.99 - January 26, 2020
Since: January 26, 2020
  • Highest Price: $29.99 - January 26, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $29.68 - January 26, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: May 30, 2020 1:13 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 1
Last updated on May 26, 2020 9:20 am

Description

Mokom is introducing golfers to a new connection to their golf club. Mokom Glove’s premium golf glove blends the player’s natural touch with hi-tech grip technology to bring golfers closer to their equipment. A proprietary manufacturing process gives each glove precision-cut hole patterns in black textured polyurethane coated stretchable knit fabric, strong durable stitching, and premium Cabretta leather. Mokom golf gloves are well ventilated and extra durable for long life and comfortable play, especially during summer rounds. Golfers looking for improved feel and performance can find an improved connection with Mokom’s newest offering.

Mokom Premium Golf Gloves
Where to Buy
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Mokum Golf Gloves - $29.68
Price history
×
Price history for Mokum Golf Gloves
Latest updates:
  • $29.68 - January 26, 2020
  • $29.99 - January 26, 2020
Since: January 26, 2020
  • Highest Price: $29.99 - January 26, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $29.68 - January 26, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: May 30, 2020 1:13 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Key Features

  • Precision cut hole patterns give golfers more natural feel combined with a premium Cabretta leather glove for a hi-tech grip.
  • The unique blend of stretchable knit fabric and air ventilation ensure that golfers hands remain dry and their control is maximized throughout the entire round.
  • Cabretta leather make the Mokom gloves ultra-soft and luxurious in feel and appearance.
Mokom Golf Gloves Golfing Magazine Advertisement Original Picture 050119

Mokom Golf Glove Detailed Review

Design and Technology

Mokom has set out to give golfers a new way to control their golf clubs. The Mokom golf glove is uniquely designed to be used tee-to-green and on both hands. This innovative golf glove gives players the benefit of more natural touch with every club in their bag. Players looking to increase feel around the greens, but need the protection of gloves during chipping and putting, get the best of both worlds with the hi-tech grip and precision natural touch. Golfers that struggle keeping their hands dry or suffer from skin diseases can ultimately gain control, comfort, and performance due to the stretchable knit fabric and optimized openings.

I took the Mokom golf gloves to the range and through an entire three rounds of golf. In total, I took over 400 swings in these innovative gloves, including chips, pitches, and putts. The premium presentation of these gloves stood out to me immediately from the packaging. Mokom excelled at delivering a premium golf glove that was unlike anything I had experienced before. I loved the durability and ventilation during my range and practice sessions. On the course, I enjoyed the enhanced response on all my shots, tee-to-green.

Having played full Cabretta golf gloves for several years, I was interested to see how the Mokom golf gloves compared. I loved the sensation of the natural touch in my lower hand during my range practice session with the added protection of the golf glove. I would fully recommend these gloves to anyone that struggles with excessive sweating or that plays with a glove on their dominant hand, right hands for golfers and left hands for left-handed golfers. Overall, Mokom delivers on their promise to give golfers more awareness of their connection to the golf club and gives golfers a great alternative to traditional glove offerings.

Mokom Golf Gloves 001
9.2Expert Score
Mokom Golf Gloves Review
Mokom Golf Gloves

The Mokom golf gloves give players a new alternative to full leather alternatives. Players that use a golf glove on their dominate hand should be using gloves that maximize feel and response, like the Mokom golf gloves. Golfers suffering from skin conditions or arthritic pain can benefit in both comfort and performance with the natural touch and protection of the Mokom glove. In conclusion, I could not recommend this product enough to players that use two gloves to play golf.  Hey guys, our friends at Mokum are hooking our readers up and giving you 10% off your order by using the code "gaspecial" at check out . This is the lowest price you’ll see anywhere online or in stores, which is a real steal.

Build Quality
9
Control and Performance
9.5
Design and Appearance
9
PROS
  • Precision cut hole patterns ensure that players get the benefits of both natural touch and hi-tech grip.
  • Numerous air ventilation openings and knit fabric give players more breathability during hot conditions.
  • Cabretta leather make the Mokom gloves ultra-soft and luxurious in feel and appearance.
CONS
  • Mokom gloves offer a different feel that would be a transition to golfers that enjoy full leather options.
  • The black textured polyurethane coating appearance will not be preferred by a subset of golfers.
  • Mokom golf gloves are made from premium materials and cost more than alternative options.
Mokom

Specs

The Mokom golf glove is available in both left- and right-hand options and in single and double glove packs. Each glove is made in sizes small to xx-large. I typically wear a size Medium-Large (ML) golf glove and fit perfectly into the Large Mokom glove. Golfer may need to go slightly larger in size due to the “natural-fit.”

Conclusion

Mokom gives golfers a better option for players seeking to wear gloves on both hands or that struggle with adverse conditions. Golfers that want to enjoy the game but suffer from skin conditions such as excessive sweating, psoriasis, arthritis, vitiligo, or Raynaud’s Syndrome may find relief and performance improvements with the Mokom golf gloves. Players comfortable with traditional golf gloves may find too much difference in feel to justify the switch but should consider trying these gloves as they offered me advantages in specific situations. The proprietary manufacturing process gives this glove an unrivaled combination of natural feel, enhanced performance, and outstanding aesthetics.

Mokom Golf Glove Video Review

How Do the Mokom Golf Gloves Compare?

FootJoy WeatherSof Golf Glove

The WeatherSof is the number one selling golf glove in the world. Advanced performance leather and synthetic materials make FootJoy’s most popular option a well-rounded offering for golfers of any ability and budget. The WeatherSof gives players enhanced durability, extraordinary fit, breathable mesh, and improved performance. Often referred to as the go-to glove in Pro Shops and Retail store, the WeatherSof is great for players both on the course and the practice area.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: FootJoy Golf- Ladies LRH WeatherSof Glove - $10.95
Last Amazon price update was: May 31, 2020 6:50 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Titleist Players Golf Gloves

The Players is the premium offering from Titleist. Used on tour by many of their staff golfers, the Players glove features ultra-premium Cabretta leather to give golfers maximum feel and performance. Satin reinforcement in the cuff and thumb give the Players glove lasting durability and a snug fit round-after-round. Serious players looking for an advanced golf glove will love the fit, feel, and performance of the Players Glove from Titleist.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Titleist Men's Players Flex Glove Size SM, Pearl - $19.99
Last Amazon price update was: May 31, 2020 6:25 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Nike Dura Feel

The Dura Feel combines soft and synthetic leather to give players lasting durability and a softer feel. Lightweight stretch fabric ensures that your hands stay breathable and give players more comfort as they practice and play. Nike is well known for its ability to deliver performance fabric to athletes and golfers at every level and the Dura Feel glove is the perfect offering for golfers of all abilities and skill levels.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Nike Men's Dura Feel Golf Glove (White), Medium-Large, Left Hand - $14.95
Price history
×
Price history for Nike Men's Dura Feel Golf Glove (White), Medium-Large, Left Hand
Latest updates:
  • $14.95 - April 15, 2020
  • $13.99 - February 18, 2020
  • $14.95 - February 16, 2020
Since: February 16, 2020
  • Highest Price: $14.95 - February 16, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $13.99 - February 18, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: May 30, 2020 7:43 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Damon Burrow

Senior Writer, Head of Product Testing

 

Additional information

Specification: Mokom Golf Gloves Review

Brand

Part Number

KG11

UPC

709951626016

Title

Mokom Breathable Leather Black/White Left Hand Small Golf Glove

Publisher

Mokom

Product Type Name

SPORTING_GOODS

Product Group

Sports

MPN

KG11

Package Dimensions

Height: 100, Length: 800, Weight: 20, Width: 600

Model

KG11

Item Dimensions

Height: 100, Length: 1000, Weight: 20, Width: 500

EAN List

EAN List Element: 0709951626016

EAN

0709951626016

Department

mens

UPC List

UPC List Element: 709951626016

Mokom Golf Gloves Review Videos

Price History

Price history for Mokum Golf Gloves
Latest updates:
  • $29.68 - January 26, 2020
  • $29.99 - January 26, 2020
Since: January 26, 2020
  • Highest Price: $29.99 - January 26, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $29.68 - January 26, 2020

Reviews (0)

Subscribe
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Golfers Authority
Register New Account
Reset Password