Lag Shot Golf 7 Iron Training Aid Review

- 42%

Original price was: $119.00.Current price is: $68.65.

Last updated on June 20, 2024 2:08 pm

Check Out Our Exclusive Offers

Introducing the Lag Shot 7 Iron, a game-changing training aid that will revolutionize the way you play golf. Whether you’re a senior, junior, or lady golfer, this training aid is designed for all skill levels. And let me tell you, it’s packed with some serious technology. With the Lag Shot 7 Iron, you can analyze your swing and make improvements like never before. Just 10 swings a day with this bad boy, and you’ll start to see a significant difference in your swing consistency.

Paul Liberatore Paul Liberatore
February 20, 2024
Add your review
You will get: Easy to use and highly functional compared to other training aids. Added weight in the shaft and clubhead lets you feel where the club is at throughout your swing. You can hit balls with this training aid, whereas many others you can’t.

Updated February 2024 to update current pricing information.

Ball striking is something all golfers struggle with to some degree.  Whether you’ve been playing your whole life and carry a single-digit handicap, or are just learning the game, you hit the ball better some days than others.  It’s a maddening phenomenon that continues to baffle even the game’s best players.

But what if I told you there was a way that you could become a more consistent ball striker? 

It’s called the Lag Shot 7-Iron Training Aid. 

Keep reading to find out a little more about what makes this training aid so effective.

Key Features

  • Hyper-flexible shaft grooves smooth tempo and keeps you from swinging too fast.
  • Weighted clubhead allows you to feel where the club is at throughout your entire swing.
  • Ability to hit actual balls is a feature not many other training aids have.
Where to Buy
Price history
×
Price history for Lag Shot Golf 7 Iron Swing Trainer Aid (Right Handed) - Adds Distance & Accuracy to Your Drives. Named “Best Swing Trainer” of The Year! #1 Golf Aid 2022! Strength Tempo Flexibility Hitting Net Whip
Latest updates:
  • $78.79 - April 18, 2024
  • $80.67 - April 16, 2024
  • $76.01 - April 15, 2024
  • $78.79 - April 5, 2024
  • $87.00 - April 4, 2024
  • $81.00 - April 2, 2024
  • $89.98 - March 30, 2024
  • $83.20 - March 28, 2024
Since: March 26, 2024
  • Highest Price: $89.98 - March 26, 2024
  • Lowest Price: $76.01 - April 15, 2024
Last Amazon price update was: June 20, 2024 2:08 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Who Should Buy the Lag Shot 7-Iron Training Aid?

The answer to this question is simple.  The Lag Shot 7-Iron can be of benefit for any golfer that wants to improve their ball striking, regardless of their ability.

The beauty of this training aid lies in its simplicity.  It doesn’t have a ton of bells and whistles, and doesn’t require a training manual to use.  You just pick it up and start swinging.  With even just a little practice, you’ll be on your way to grooving a swing you can repeat and rely on when it matters most.

lagshot 7 iron 1

Design and Technology

Once again, the design and tech features of the Lag Shot 7-Iron are simple. 

The most noticeable features are an extra whippy shaft that forces you to swing smoothly and within yourself.  If you swing this club too fast, you’ll lose your balance.  It’s impossible to be in a rush.

The shaft and clubhead are both much heavier than those in a normal 7-iron too.  The added weight is the second piece in the tempo equation.  This also helps you to feel where the club is at throughout your swing. 

And the best part is that you can hit balls with the Lag Shot 7-Iron.  That’s not the case with a lot of other training aids.

9.6Expert Score
Lag Shot Golf 7 Iron Training Aid Review
Lag Shot Golf 7 Iron Training Aid

Introducing the Lag Shot 7 Iron, a game-changing training aid that will revolutionize the way you play golf. Whether you're a senior, junior, or lady golfer, this training aid is designed for all skill levels. And let me tell you, it's packed with some serious technology. With the Lag Shot 7 Iron, you can analyze your swing and make improvements like never before. Just 10 swings a day with this bad boy, and you'll start to see a significant difference in your swing consistency.

Innovation
9.8
Performance
9.7
Design/Sound/Feel
9.3
Value
9.5
PROS
  • Easy to use and highly functional compared to other training aids.
  • Added weight in the shaft and clubhead lets you feel where the club is at throughout your swing.
  • You can hit balls with this training aid, whereas many others you can’t.
CONS
  • May take some getting used to when you’re first starting out.
  • Club might be too heavy for golfers that aren’t as strong.
  • Shipping times can vary depending on demand and inventory levels.
lagshot 7 iron 2

Specs

The Lag Shot 7-Iron is the same length of a normal 7-iron.  However, it’s significantly heavier by design. 
The graphite shaft is blue, and the head is black. 

Our Experience

I’ve struggled with my tempo off and on for as long as I can remember.  Like a lot of golfers, I have a tendency to get too fast during the transition from my backswing to my downswing.  The results are therefore tremendously inconsistent.

However, since I started working with the Lag Shot 7-Iron, my tempo has improved dramatically.  And the results have shown.  I’m hitting my irons more consistently, straighter, and I’ve even gained some distance.  That’s a winning combination in my book. 

I love how easy this training aid is to use, and I’m impressed by how quickly I’ve seen results.  It’s literally taken just a couple of weeks of consistent practice.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can the Lag Shot 7 Iron Be Used by Left-Handed Golfers?

Yes, the Lag Shot 7 Iron is suitable for left-handed golfers. Its design allows for left handed compatibility and the grip technique is adaptable to accommodate different hand orientations, ensuring a comfortable and effective experience.

Are There Any Specific Drills or Exercises Recommended to Use With the Lag Shot 7 Iron for Maximum Effectiveness?

For maximum effectiveness with the Lag Shot 7 Iron, I recommend incorporating specific golf drills and swing exercises into your routine. Focus on tempo, timing, and clubhead speed to groove a more consistent swing.

How Does the Lag Shot 7 Iron Compare to Other Swing Trainers in Terms of Portability and Ease of Use?

Compared to other swing trainers, the Lag Shot 7 Iron is highly portable and easy to use. Its compact design allows effortless transportation, making it convenient for on-the-go practice. The user-friendly features enhance training experience.

Can the Lag Shot 7 Iron Be Used for Indoor Practice With a Net or Simulator, or Is It Primarily Designed for Outdoor Use?

I’ve found the Lag Shot 7 Iron great for indoor practice with a simulator or net. It’s versatile and helpful for left-handed golfers, with easy portability. Maintenance is simple, and it’s user-friendly for various drills and exercises.

Are There Any Specific Maintenance or Care Instructions for the Lag Shot 7 Iron to Ensure Its Durability and Longevity?

To keep my Lag Shot 7 Iron in top shape, I clean the club after use, store it in a dry place, and avoid hitting hard surfaces. These maintenance tips ensure its durability and longevity.

Conclusion

Like no other sport in the world, golf is saturated with training aids that all promise to take your game to the next level.  The truth is the vast majority fail to live up to their lofty claims.

But the Lag Shot 7-Iron Training Aid is one of the most effective ones I’ve ever come across.  I love how simple and easy it is to use.  And the results it delivers more than speak for themselves. 

If you’re serious about becoming a better, more consistent ball striker, give the Lag Shot 7-Iron a try.  I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised by the results.  

$68.65 $119.00
June 20, 2024 2:08 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
21 new from $68.65
5 used from $71.10

Videos: Lag Shot Golf 7 Iron Training Aid Review

Paul Liberatore
Paul Liberatore

As the Founder of Golfers Authority Paul Liberatore Esq. has spent the last 7+ years writing about the best golf equipment or instruction from the top golf instructors in the world. He has been a contributing writer for Sports Illustrated Golf and GolfWRX. After graduating with honors from Purdue University, he realized that he had a passion for the golf business and the law. When he's not practicing law, or creating golf content on YouTube, he can be found on his syndicated Behind the Golf Brand podcast talking with the most prolific leaders in the golf industry. 

Lag Shot Golf 7 Iron Training Aid Review
Lag Shot Golf 7 Iron Training Aid Review

Original price was: $119.00.Current price is: $68.65.

footer
Golfers Authority
7650 S. McClintock Drive, Suite 103, #352
Tempe, AZ 85284 USA

Amazon Associates Program We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Golfers Authority
Logo