Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors and Caddie Link Review

Add your review
9.5
Expert ScoreRead review

Across Caddie Smart Sensors attach to butt end of your club. They sync with the Across Caddie App to track and analyze every single shot you hit during a round. This cutting edge shot tracking system has been awarded “Best Game Analyzer” by Golf Digest and their Editor’s Choice Awards. While this device and the accompanying app are highly advanced in terms of technology, they’re easy to use.

Hey guys, our friends at Arccos are hooking us up with 15% off everything at theirs store, be sure to use GA15 at checkout. This is the cheapest you will find Arccos anywhere online or in stores. 

$179.98

Best deal at: arccosgolf.comarccosgolf.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors - $179.98
Price history
×
Price history for Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors
Latest updates:
  • $179.98 - May 25, 2021
  • $199.99 - March 3, 2021
Since: March 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $199.99 - March 3, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $179.98 - May 25, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: June 17, 2021 4:16 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 1
Last updated on June 4, 2021 8:21 pm
Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors and Caddie Link Review
Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors and Caddie Link Review

Description

If you watch golf on the PGA Tour with any regularity, you’re surely familiar with technology like Shot Link, Track Man, and Top Tracer. 

In fact, every single player has a launch monitor of some sort next to them when they’re warming up.  Why?  Because they want to know all the numbers: spin rate, launch angle, carry distance, and many more.

You see, golf has entered the age of data.  It’s how players of all levels get better.

Wouldn’t it be nice if you could see some of this important information yourself?  Of course.  But not everyone has $30,000 to spend on a Track Man. 

That’s where Arccos comes in.  I recently took the Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors and Caddie Link out for a round.  It’s pretty darn cool stuff.

Let’s have a closer look.

Key Features

  • Automatic, hands-free shot tracking.
  • Smart Distance Club Averages let you know exactly how far you hit each club.
  • Rangefinder automatically adjusts for wind, slope, temperature, humidity, and altitude for precise yardages on every shot.

Anyone who wants the most information possible to help them play better.

While some golfers are feel players, and others are gear heads, there’s no denying that the more information you have about the course and your game, the better. 

Remember the days of pacing off yardages from sprinkler heads, guessing where the pin was at, and trying to factor in wind speed and direction?  Those days are gone thanks to the Across Caddie Sensors and Caddie Link App.

Bottom line, if you want to improve using tried and true data, instead of paying for endless lessons, this system is for you.

Design and Technology

The third generation of the Arccos system is all about technology.  The system utilizes 14 sensors that sit on the end of your grip.  One for each club.  These sensors track everything you could ever want to know about your shots.  From distance, to dispersion, to launch angle, and spin rate, these sensors give you plenty of useful feedback.

The data they collect is synced with an app on your phone.  That means real-time feedback on every shot you hit over the course of the round.

Sensors are operated on batteries that are guaranteed for two years and can last up to five.  The batteries also go into power save mode when you’re in between shots. 

When you purchase a one-year subscription, the app and all upgrades are included. 

The app gives you real time yardage out on the course. 

Once you’ve played five rounds, the app will have enough information stored to provide optimal strategy for your game.

When you’re done with your round, you can go back and analyze your rounds at a future date.  After a while, you’ll have a crystal-clear picture of your strengths and weaknesses.  This is called Strokes Gained Analytics.

Specs

The sensors include 13 specifically designed units for your full swing clubs and one that goes on your putter.  All sensors are lightweight and won’t hinder the balance of your club.

You can choose either between sensors that screw into the butt of your club, or ones that are embedded in grips made specifically by Arccos. 

The app is touted for it’s clear, clean display.  Once you’ve installed it on your iOS or Android phone, you’ll be alerted of updates automatically.

For as complex as the conceptualization of the Arccos Caddie Smart Sensor System was, it’s incredibly user friendly and efficient.

Our Experience

As much as I love the latest and greatest when it comes to golf equipment, I’ve never fancied myself a geek when it comes to numbers and all that data that’s available.

Having used the Arccos Smart Caddie Sensors and Caddie Link App, I now see the value.  While I thought I had a good idea how far I hit each of my clubs, where most of my misses were, and that my wedge play was a lot better than it actually is, the information I was granted by this system is undeniable.

Now, more than ever, I have a true understanding of my game, both my strengths and my glaring weaknesses.  It’s up to me to get out and practice…

9.5Expert Score
Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors and Caddie Link Review
Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors and Caddie Link Review

Across Caddie Smart Sensors attach to butt end of your club. They sync with the Across Caddie App to track and analyze every single shot you hit during a round. This cutting edge shot tracking system has been awarded “Best Game Analyzer” by Golf Digest and their Editor’s Choice Awards. While this device and the accompanying app are highly advanced in terms of technology, they’re easy to use.

Hey guys, our friends at Arccos are hooking us up with 15% off everything at theirs store, be sure to use GA15 at checkout. This is the cheapest you will find Arccos anywhere online or in stores. 

Innovation
9
Performance
10
Design/Sound/Feel
10
Value
9
PROS
  • System is easy to use and understand.
  • One-time subscription fee provides everything you need, including software updates.
  • 30-day money back guarantee is better than most for similar products.
CONS
  • Price point is higher than other options on the market.
  • Software is only compatible with iOS and Android smartphones.
  • Regular software updates need to be installed and shouldn’t be overlooked.

Conclusion

Even if you don’t understand all the information you hear on television about launch angle, dynamic loft, spin rate, and strokes gained, that’s ok.  Neither did I until I tried the Arccos Smart Caddie Sensors and Caddie Link App.

Whether you’re willing to admit it or not, this information is vitally important to understand if you want to play your best golf.  No, you don’t need to be a nuclear physicist like Bryson DeCahmbeau.  But you do need to be able to apply this information in the right way.

The Arccos Smart Caddie Sensors and Caddie Link App make all that possible. 

 

Additional information

Specification: Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors and Caddie Link Review

Model

MAD 55

Price History

Price history for Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors
Latest updates:
  • $179.98 - May 25, 2021
  • $199.99 - March 3, 2021
Since: March 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $199.99 - March 3, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $179.98 - May 25, 2021

Reviews (0)

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Golfers Authority
Logo
[mepr-show rules="29260" unauth="message"] PREMIUM CONTENT [/mepr-show]
Register New Account
Reset Password

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using  Golfers Authority, you accept our use of cookies.

Win a Year Supply

of Custom

Golf Balls