Shot Scope V2 Smart Watch Review

9.5
Expert ScoreRead review

Golfers that are serious about improving their game needs to be taking into account how much they just simply cannot keep track of during their play. The Shot Scope V2 watch and tracking system takes the guesswork out of it and puts the power at your fingertips to know exactly how each club in your bag is performing and where your game needs the most work. Hey guys, typically The Shotscope V2 retails for $159.00, see Amazon below, but our friends at Shotscope are hooking our readers up and giving you it for $139.00 at check out by clicking this link

$249.00 $99.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Shot Scope V2 Smart Golf Watch – GPS Dynamic Yardages; Automatic Performance Tracking; Worldwide Courses; 100+ Statistics for Clubs, Tee Shots, Approaches, Short Game and Putting - $99.99
Price history
×
Price history for Shot Scope V2 Smart Golf Watch – GPS Dynamic Yardages; Automatic Performance Tracking; Worldwide Courses; 100+ Statistics for Clubs, Tee Shots, Approaches, Short Game and Putting
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - October 20, 2020
  • $159.99 - October 19, 2020
  • $230.00 - October 10, 2020
  • $159.00 - October 4, 2020
  • $245.50 - September 1, 2020
  • $259.00 - August 23, 2020
  • $265.99 - August 13, 2020
  • $188.99 - August 12, 2020
Since: June 2, 2020
  • Highest Price: $265.99 - July 28, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - October 20, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: October 21, 2020 8:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Last updated on October 21, 2020 8:01 pm
Shot Scope V2 Smart Watch Review

$249.00 $99.99

Description

Golfers can use several different tools to help them navigate the golf course and understand how far they have to hit each shot to reach their targets. Shot Scope is introducing golfers to a GPS enabled tracking system that gives them access to all the yardages they need as they play coupled with club tag sensors that can tell them exactly how far they are hitting each club in their bag. Knowing how far each club is going is great for creating your optimal set of golf clubs and pushing your scores lower more quickly. The more information you can gather about your game, the faster you can improve and the faster you can begin to play better golf. Shot Scope is a passive way to analyze your game without having to keep track of your shots as you play.

Key Features

  • The Shot Scope V2 is a GPS enabled watch that incorporates smart tracking to tell golfers exactly how far each club goes in their bag and which clubs they need to improve the most.  
  • Club sensors enable players to just play golf as they normally would without having to remember to tag their clubs before they swing.  
  • The GPS course maps are continuously updated so that you know the information is accurate and you can plot your way around the course even if you have never played that course before.

Shot Scope V2 Detailed Review

Design and Technology

The Shot Scope V2 watch and club tag system is passive during use and requires no additional phone or application. The watch is rechargeable and will last well beyond your 18 hole round. The amount of data that a single round with the V2 can give a golfers can help them make better club selections, understand which clubs they may need to consider changing or upgrading, and make them more aware of their shot patterns. Serious golfers looking for an edge on the competition or who need to maximize the efficiency of their practice routines will love the analytic capacity of the Shot Scope system.

Over 40,000 courses come pre-mapped and only need to be downloaded before your round of golf. Each club sensor can be specifically tailored to the clubs in your bag so you know exactly how they all perform individually and as groups. If this sounds like you: Should I still be using my long iron or should I swap a hybrid? Do I need a gap wedge or are my pitching wedge and sand wedge enough? Do I really hit my 7 iron as far as I think I do? Then the Shot Scope V2 system is built to help you find these answers.

Where to Buy
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Shot Scope V2 Smart Golf Watch – GPS Dynamic Yardages; Automatic Performance Tracking; Worldwide Courses; 100+ Statistics for Clubs, Tee Shots, Approaches, Short Game and Putting - $99.99
Price history
×
Price history for Shot Scope V2 Smart Golf Watch – GPS Dynamic Yardages; Automatic Performance Tracking; Worldwide Courses; 100+ Statistics for Clubs, Tee Shots, Approaches, Short Game and Putting
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - October 20, 2020
  • $159.99 - October 19, 2020
  • $230.00 - October 10, 2020
  • $159.00 - October 4, 2020
  • $245.50 - September 1, 2020
  • $259.00 - August 23, 2020
  • $265.99 - August 13, 2020
  • $188.99 - August 12, 2020
Since: June 2, 2020
  • Highest Price: $265.99 - July 28, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - October 20, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: October 21, 2020 8:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Our Experience

Having more information about my game has always been my favorite way to improve. As someone that is obsessed with tracking my in-round stats and trying to analyze my equipment to see what is working for me and what is not, the Shot Scope is one of my favorite pieces of golf equipment. The V2 watch is comfortable to wear and I love not having to tag my clubs before I use them. I simply placed the sensors in the butt end of each grip and played my rounds as normal. It was also great to be able to know exactly how far I needed to hit each shot even when I could not see where I was going. Knowing exactly how far the front, middle, and back of the green was, relative to the flag, made deciding which club to hit much easier and even helped me play faster, less stressful golf.

Shotscope V2 1

After my round I was amazed at just how much data the Shot Scope system had recorded. Each club I hit that round could be seen with its distance, if I hit my target, and how often I was hitting each club. One thing that surprised me most is how frequently I am using my lob wedge relative to the rest of my set. This information will be very valuable when thinking about which clubs to practice with most or when considering to replace my wedge due to dull grooves or too much wear. Ultimately, after having the Shot Scope V2, I can honestly say that I will not be playing golf without some type of system to track each of my shots and right now, Shot Scope is the best on the market.

9.5Expert Score
Shot Scope V2 Smart Watch Review
Shot Scope V2 Smart Watch

Golfers that are serious about improving their game needs to be taking into account how much they just simply cannot keep track of during their play. The Shot Scope V2 watch and tracking system takes the guesswork out of it and puts the power at your fingertips to know exactly how each club in your bag is performing and where your game needs the most work. Hey guys, typically The Shotscope V2 retails for $159.00, see Amazon below, but our friends at Shotscope are hooking our readers up and giving you it for $139.00 at check out by clicking this link

Effectiveness
9.5
Technology
9.5
Cost
9.5
PROS
  • GPS enabled watch gives you yardages to hazards, each area of the green, and comes preloaded with over 40,000 courses.
  • Club sensors attach into each of your clubs to track every shot you hit so you know exactly how far it goes
  • The Shot Scope app allows you to see your game in a completely new way and shows you where you need to focus to make yourself a better golfer faster.
CONS
  • The Shot Scope V2 GPS watch is quite large and may be too bulky for some golfer’s comfort preferences.
  • The club sensors can look a bit odd when attached to your clubs and may be distracting for golfers that prefer traditional appearances.
  • The large amount of data provided by the Shot Scope system may be confusing to look at and will take some getting used to before improvements are seen.
Shotscope

Specs

The Shot Scope V2 system comes with the Shot Scope watch, 16 lightweight tags, 1 USB cable, and a free account to the performance tracking app. The price of the Shot Scope V2 is $189.99 and will rival many of the standard GPS enabled watch prices with the added bonus of performance tracking. Shot Scope is backed by a 1 year warranty and if you are unhappy with your purchase you can return it risk free up to 28 days. Currently, the Shot Scope app is compatible with both iOS and Android operating devices.

Conclusion

Testing the Shot Scope watch and tracking system really opened my eyes to how much I wasn’t keeping record of during my golf rounds. The truth is, while I’m playing I am focused on performance and hitting each shot the way I intend to. The Shot Scope system allowed me to just play golf and then look back and learn in a completely new way. The insights I have already began to develop from using the Shot Scope V2 make it a no-brainer for me to use every time I am heading to the course. If you are a golfer that wants to know exactly what you need to be working on to get better with your game, the Shot Scope system is unmatched in effortlessness and accuracy.

Shot Scope V2 Video Review

How Does the Shot Scope V2 Compare?

Arccos Caddie Smart Sensors

The Arccos is attempting to use big data to help you improve your game. By allowing you to see how every golf club in your bag is performing, the Arccos Caddie system can help you make better club decisions and can even lead you around the golf course. Grips are now available with the Arccos system pre-installed and even come stock in many of Cobra’s most popular club models.

Garmin Approach S20

The S20 is made for comfort and GPS performance. The G20 watch helps players navigate the golf course by providing exact distances to pins, hazards, and bunkers so each golfer knows how far to hit each shot. Playing a course you have never been to is no longer a problem thanks to the expansive library available on the S20 watch. Players looking to always have their yardages close at hand will love the freedom and lightweight nature of the S20 watch.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Garmin Approach S20 and CT10 Bundle GPS, Black - $269.99

Bushnell Excel

The Excel uses bluetooth wireless connections to give you updated course information and GPS distances. The Excel uses auto course recognition to know when you have begun your round and which hole you are on. Getting the correct distance to the pin or how far you need to hit it to avoid the water is crucial in making the right club selection as you play golf. The Excel watch even updates you when your swing tempo changes to try and help you make more consistent contact. One of the most complete GPS watches available, the Bushnell Excel is great for the dedicated golfer that wants to get the most out of their rounds.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Bushnell Excel Golf GPS Watch, Silver - $197.99
Price history
×
Price history for Bushnell Excel Golf GPS Watch, Silver
Latest updates:
  • $197.99 - October 14, 2020
  • $128.99 - July 25, 2020
  • $149.99 - July 23, 2020
  • $144.96 - May 18, 2020
  • $134.99 - May 16, 2020
  • $144.96 - May 15, 2020
  • $134.99 - May 8, 2020
  • $144.96 - April 30, 2020
Since: April 30, 2020
  • Highest Price: $197.99 - October 14, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $128.99 - July 25, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: October 22, 2020 9:30 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Damon Burrow

Senior Writer, Head of Product Testing

 

Additional information

Specification: Shot Scope V2 Smart Watch Review

Part Number GAGPSSS
Model GAGPSSS
Color

Shot Scope V2 Smart Watch Review Videos

Price History

Price history for Shot Scope V2 Smart Golf Watch – GPS Dynamic Yardages; Automatic Performance Tracking; Worldwide Courses; 100+ Statistics for Clubs, Tee Shots, Approaches, Short Game and Putting
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - October 20, 2020
  • $159.99 - October 19, 2020
  • $230.00 - October 10, 2020
  • $159.00 - October 4, 2020
  • $245.50 - September 1, 2020
  • $259.00 - August 23, 2020
  • $265.99 - August 13, 2020
  • $188.99 - August 12, 2020
Since: June 2, 2020
  • Highest Price: $265.99 - July 28, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - October 20, 2020

Reviews (0)

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Golfers Authority
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds