Sqairz Speed Golf Shoe Review

$199.97

Last updated on May 21, 2024 1:06 am

Check Out Our Exclusive Offers

Sqairz does it better than anyone else when it comes to performance golf shoes. There’s just no argument to be made otherwise. If you haven’t tried the Speed golf shoes, you’ve been missing out on more comfort, stability, and traction than you’ve ever had. And yes, the added distance doesn’t hurt either. But don’t just take my word for it, order yourself a pair today. My guess is you’ll be glad you did.

Paul Liberatore Paul Liberatore
August 29, 2023
Add your review
You will get: Sqairz Toe gives golfers the best of both worlds in terms of both comfort and stability. Large variety of color choices means you can match the shoes with any outfit. Spikes4Life Program saves golfers money on the replacement of worn-out spikes.

A golf shoe that can give you more distance.  Have you ever heard of such a thing?  Ok, cool, we’re on the same page. 

Believe it or not, there actually is such a thing. . .

Like you, I’ve been seeing advertisements for Sqairz golf shoes for the last few years, and I’ll be the first to admit that having Nick Flado, Sepp Straka, and John Daly as ambassadors in those commercials is pretty good company if you’re on the marketing team. . .

But still, I was pretty skeptical of the claims the company made in their advertising, just like I am with pretty much every golf brand.

However, I tried the Sqairz Speed golf shoes for myself, and I have to be honest, I was more than impressed.

speed 1

Key Features

  • Patented Sqairz Toe gives your feet plenty of room and increases stability.
  • Sta-Put laces keep your feet snug and secure and prevent you from having to retie your shoes throughout the round.
  • Pivix spikes are strategically placed for maximum traction.
Where to Buy
Price history
×
Price history for Sqairz Speed Golf Shoe Review
Latest updates:
  • $139.00 - April 21, 2024
  • $79.00 - April 21, 2024
  • $3,995.00 - April 21, 2024
  • $199.97 - April 21, 2024
  • $299.95 - April 21, 2024
  • $99.00 - April 21, 2024
  • $499.99 - April 21, 2024
  • $199.97 - April 21, 2024
Since: March 26, 2024
  • Highest Price: $75,000.00 - March 26, 2024
  • Lowest Price: $79.00 - March 26, 2024

Who Should Buy the Sqairz Speed Golf Shoes?

It seems like golf shoes across the board serve one purpose or another.  Some are geared toward golfers that are fashion oriented, while others have more athletic benefits.

But the Sqairz Speed golf shoe is the only one I’ve come across that gives you absolutely everything you need in a golf shoe.

So, there really isn’t any type of golf these shoes won’t benefit.

speed 3

Design and Technology

The Sqairz concept is the culmination of more than 25 years of data driven research about how a golfer’s feet interact with the ground during the swing.

That’s why the Speed golf shoes are arguably the best designed, most technologically advanced shoes on the market today.

The feature that stands out the most with the Speed shoe is its patented Sqairz Toe.  This toe is a lot wider than those found in traditional golf shoes.  That added width gives your feet and toes plenty of room to be comfortable, but also keeps them secure enough that they won’t slide around.  The end result isn’t just added comfort, but maximum stability, even if you take a big cut like John Daly. 

The Sta-Put lacing system is worth mentioning as well.  Once you put the Sqairz Speed shoes on, just adjust the laces to your appropriate level of tightness and they stay put the entire round.  Gone are the days of having to constantly bend over to retie your shoes.

It seems like the soft spikes on most traditional golf shoes are just arbitrarily placed with no rhyme or reason.  Not so with the Sqairz Speed shoes.  Each Pivix spike is staggered throughout the sole in a spot where your feet apply maximum force against the ground to give unsurpassed traction.  Even in the soggiest, slipperiest of conditions, you’ll never have to worry about losing your footing. 

What’s even better is that the Sqairz Spikes4Life Program means you’ll never have to pay for replacement spikes.  That’s right, they’re free for the lifetime of the shoes.

When I hear the word “waterproof” used to describe a golf shoe, I’m never quite sure what to believe.  Having owned plenty of “waterproof” shoes in the past, I can say that most are anything but. 

That’s not the case with the Sqairz Speed shoes, however.  Their gusseted tongue not only keeps out moisture, but all kinds of other debris like sand, rocks, grass, and dirt as well.  And that waterproof guarantee is good for two years.  That’s an industry best. 

As you can see, no stone was left unturned in the design of the Sqairz Speed golf shoes.

Specs

The Sqairz Speed golf shoes are available in sizes ranging from 7 to 14. 

They come in the colors of blue, white, black, red, orange, and lime.

If you don’t believe the hype about added distance, I’m here to tell you it’s absolutely true; I’ve gained substantial yardage with every club in my bag.  On average, golfers gain more than 8 yards of distance and 13mph of clubhead speed just by wearing these shoes.

9.9Expert Score
Sqairz Speed Golf Shoe Review
Sqairz Speed Golf Shoe Review

Sqairz does it better than anyone else when it comes to performance golf shoes. There’s just no argument to be made otherwise. If you haven’t tried the Speed golf shoes, you’ve been missing out on more comfort, stability, and traction than you’ve ever had. And yes, the added distance doesn’t hurt either. But don’t just take my word for it, order yourself a pair today. My guess is you’ll be glad you did.

Innovation
9.7
Performance
10
Design/Sound/Feel
9.9
Value
10
PROS
  • Sqairz Toe gives golfers the best of both worlds in terms of both comfort and stability.
  • Large variety of color choices means you can match the shoes with any outfit.
  • Spikes4Life Program saves golfers money on the replacement of worn-out spikes.
CONS
  • Price point is slightly higher than other comparable golf shoes.
  • Color and size choices can vary depending on availability.
  • Shipping times can vary based on logistics and inventory levels.
speed 2

Our Experience

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, the Sqairz Speed golf shoes have been an absolute game changer for me. 

Not only do they give me more support and stability than I’ve ever had, they’re tremendously comfortable too.  Coupled with added distance and perfect balance, and I couldn’t be happier with their all around performance.

Let it be known that the Sqairz Speed golf shoes have the full endorsement of Golfer’s Authority.

Conclusion

Sqairz does it better than anyone else when it comes to golf shoes.  There’s just no argument to be made otherwise. 

If you haven’t tried the Speed golf shoes, you’ve been missing out on more comfort, stability, and traction than you’ve ever had.  And yes, the added distance doesn’t hurt either.

But don’t just take my word for it, order yourself a pair today.  My guess is you’ll be glad you did.

Paul Liberatore
Paul Liberatore

As the Founder of Golfers Authority Paul Liberatore Esq. has spent the last 7+ years writing about the best golf equipment or instruction from the top golf instructors in the world. He has been a contributing writer for Sports Illustrated Golf and GolfWRX. After graduating with honors from Purdue University, he realized that he had a passion for the golf business and the law. When he's not practicing law, or creating golf content on YouTube, he can be found on his syndicated Behind the Golf Brand podcast talking with the most prolific leaders in the golf industry. 

Sqairz Speed Golf Shoe Review
Sqairz Speed Golf Shoe Review

$199.97

footer
Golfers Authority
7650 S. McClintock Drive, Suite 103, #352
Tempe, AZ 85284 USA

Amazon Associates Program We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Golfers Authority
Logo