Vessel Prime X Backpack Review

$265.00

Last updated on April 10, 2024 11:16 pm

Check Out Our Exclusive Offers

Vessel is a brand that continues to churn out top-end products – everything from premium golf bags to backpacks. The Prime X backpack is no exception. If you’re in need of a way to pack around your valuables and equipment that’s safe and secure, there’s no better option than the Vessel Prime X.

Paul Liberatore Paul Liberatore
March 28, 2023
Add your review
You will get: Premium materials and construction are extremely durable and easy to care for. Multitude of different pockets and compartments make organization easy. Waterproof zippers and snap-close magnetic mechanism allow for easy access while ensuring security.

I don’t know about you, but I take a backpack with me just about everywhere I go.  It’s been that way ever since I was a kid and lugged my backpack full of books to school and back home five days a week.

That’s still the case today, except those books have been replaced by laptops, cameras, and golf equipment.  And I’m notoriously hard on all my equipment, which is why I recently decided to upgrade from my Jansport cloth pack to something a little higher-end and more durable.

My choice?  The Vessel Prime X backpack. 

This backpack is unlike anything I’ve ever seen, let alone owned.

Let’s take an in-depth look at what sets it apart.

Key Features

  • Wide array of pockets gives you plenty of room to store all your items, large and small.
  • Snap-closure magnetic mechanism provides easy access to your belongings.
  • Ergonomic, adjustable shoulder straps and a sternum strap allow for maximum comfort during transport.
Where to Buy
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Vessel Prime X Backpack - $265.00
Price history
×
Price history for Vessel Prime X Backpack
Latest updates:
  • $265.00 - April 10, 2024
  • $160.00 - April 10, 2024
  • $295.00 - April 9, 2024
  • $265.00 - April 9, 2024
  • $160.00 - April 9, 2024
  • $295.00 - April 8, 2024
  • $265.00 - April 8, 2024
  • $160.00 - April 8, 2024
Since: March 26, 2024
  • Highest Price: $295.00 - March 26, 2024
  • Lowest Price: $160.00 - March 26, 2024

Who Should Buy the Vessel Prime X Backpack?

If you’re constantly on the move, travel a lot, or plain sick of carrying a briefcase to the office, the Vessel Prime X backpack is calling your name.

Not only is it one of the most comfortable backpacks on the market, it’s also one of the most secure.  Both magnetic and zip pockets are sure to stay shut even if your backpack ends up outside down.   

The Prime X also has more pockets and features than normal backpacks.  Whatever you need to bring with you and wherever you go, you can count on the Vessel Prime X to keep all your valuables secure.

image 4

Design and Technology

Most of the backpacks I’ve owned over the years are pretty generic in their design.  They’re soft-shelled, don’t offer much exterior protection, and the zippers tend to wear out after a while. 

The Vessel Prime X is built to last and keep everything inside protected.  In short, it sets the bar higher than anything else out there. 

The different pockets are the most notable features of the Prime X.  The main compartment features two slip pockets and a zip pocket. 

The tech compartment has two velour-lined sleeves that are perfect for your laptop or tablet. 

A magnetic accessory pocket has a hook lock, is velour lined, and comes with a key clip.

A quick access pocket sits at the front as is also velour lined. 

Two expandable water bottle sleeves mean you’ll always stay hydrated. 

The neoprene lined back panel makes for comfortable carry. 

Ergonomic shoulder straps add to and an adjustable sternum strap keep the Prime securely in place while you’re in transit. 

Lastly, you can have the front of the Prime X customized with a logo or print of your choice for a small upcharge.

Specs

The Prime X is made of the highest quality materials.  The exterior is premium synthetic leather that’s both durable and easy to clean. 

Total volume is 28.6 liters.

Measurements are 13.5 inches long, by 7.5 inches deep, by 22 inches high.

9.8Expert Score
Vessel Prime X Backpack Review
Vessel Prime X Backpack Review

Vessel is a brand that continues to churn out top-end products – everything from premium golf bags to backpacks. The Prime X backpack is no exception. If you’re in need of a way to pack around your valuables and equipment that’s safe and secure, there’s no better option than the Vessel Prime X.

Innovation
10
Performance
9.7
Design/Sound/Feel
10
Value
9.6
PROS
  • Premium materials and construction are extremely durable and easy to care for.
  • Multitude of different pockets and compartments make organization easy.
  • Waterproof zippers and snap-close magnetic mechanism allow for easy access while ensuring security.
CONS
  • Price point is high.
  • Lack of color options might not be preferable.
  • Some airlines don’t approve the backpack for carry on.
image 5

Our Experience

Like I said, I’ve owned more backpacks than I can count over the years and Prime X is the best one I’ve ever had. 

I use it every day and particularly love how much room it has.  Even though the Prime X isn’t excessively big, it has a ton of storage.  I’m blown away by how much gear I can fit inside.

The number of different compartments is staggering too.  Each one serves a purpose and keeping all my gear organized is easy.

This backpack has stood up to just about everything I’ve thrown at it.  The leather exterior still looks like new, and I’ve yet to have a zipper break or malfunction. 

It’s safe to say the Vessel Prime X will be the last backpack I ever own.

Conclusion

Vessel is a brand that continues to churn out top-end products – everything from premium golf bags to backpacks.  The Prime X backpack is no exception.

If you’re in need of a way to pack around your valuables and equipment that’s safe and secure, there’s no better option than the Vessel Prime X.

Paul Liberatore
Paul Liberatore

As the Founder of Golfers Authority Paul Liberatore Esq. has spent the last 7+ years writing about the best golf equipment or instruction from the top golf instructors in the world. He has been a contributing writer for Sports Illustrated Golf and GolfWRX. After graduating with honors from Purdue University, he realized that he had a passion for the golf business and the law. When he's not practicing law, or creating golf content on YouTube, he can be found on his syndicated Behind the Golf Brand podcast both on Apple and Spotify talking with the most prolific leaders in the golf industry. 

Vessel Prime X Backpack Review
Vessel Prime X Backpack Review

$265.00

footer
Golfers Authority
7650 S. McClintock Drive, Suite 103, #352
Tempe, AZ 85284 USA

Amazon Associates Program We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Golfers Authority
Logo