TRUE Linkswear OG Feel Golf Shoes Review

$139.00

Last updated on May 21, 2024 1:06 am

Check Out Our Exclusive Offers

The True Linkswear OG Feel golf shoes offer exceptional traction, ensuring that every step I take on the course is solid and stable. No more slipping and sliding, even on those dewy mornings or after a rain shower. This feature alone has significantly improved my confidence and performance on the course. Comfort is another major highlight of these shoes. They’re hands down the most comfortable golf shoes I’ve ever worn. The cushioning and support they provide make walking 18 holes feel like a breeze. And let’s not forget about the ample toe box space – my feet can finally breathe comfortably during those long rounds.

Paul Liberatore Paul Liberatore
February 19, 2024
Add your review
You will get: Lightweight design is incredibly comfortable, especially for golfers that like to walk. Aggressive bottom tread provides plenty of stability on each and every shot. Plenty of different colors to choose from.

Updated February 2024 to update current pricing information.

When it comes to making quality golf shoes, no brand does it much better than True Linkswear.  Since the company was founded in Seattle more than a decade ago, they’ve continually raised the bar for what golfers come to expect from their footwear. 

And the True Linkswear OG Feel shoes are no exception. 

If you’re a feel player that wants maximum interaction with the ground on every swing, keep reading.  These shoes are for you.

Key Features

  • Flexible outsole and upper optimize feel and responsiveness on every shot.
  • Aggressive rubber tread on the sole gives you maximum stability.
  • Wide toe box gives your feet plenty of room to breathe and prevents them from feeling crowded.
 OG Feel Golf Shoes
Where to Buy
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2024 1:17 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Who Should Buy the True Linkswear OG Feel Golf Shoes?

Regardless of your playing ability, if you’re looking for what’s arguably one of the most comfortable golf shoes ever made, the True Linkswear OG Feel is right up your alley.

When you put it on, some golfers say it’s like playing barefoot.  You’ll hardly know it’s there.

While that might be the case, the OG Feel also provides plenty of stability to keep your feet protected and help you maintain balance on any lie.

Lightweight, built with quality materials, and packed with modern tech, it’s not hard to see why golfers continue to rave about the True Linkswear OG Feel Shoes.

Design and Technology

It shouldn’t come as any surprise that the True Linkswear OG Golf Shoes are packed with cutting-edge design features and technology.

It starts with a fully breathable, one-piece sock-fit upper and flexible outsole that truly allow you to feel like your feet are glued to the ground when you swing.

Lightweight construction only adds to the comfort equation too.

On the shoe’s top, a leather saddle and Original lacing give you plenty of stability to keep your feet from sliding around unwantedly inside the shoe. 

In short, there was no shortage of thought and planning that went into the design of the True Linkswear OG Feel Shoes.  

Specs

The True Linkswear OG Feel Shoes come in sizes ranging from seven all the way up to 15. 

They’re available in colors of static black, everyday gray, shadow, soft white, reflect camo black, reflect camo charcoal, reflect camo cobblestone, and reflect camo navy. 

OG Feel Golf Shoes

Our Experience

If I’m completely honest, I’ll tell you that I’ve never owned a pair of True Linkswear golf shoes I haven’t been happy with.  All their shoes are crafted with the utmost care and finest materials to deliver maximum performance and comfort.

For a lightweight golf shoe, the OG Feel is at the top of my list.  While this might not be the best shoe to wear in soft, wet, cold conditions, it’s ideal for just about any other time.

I especially appreciate how lightweight this shoe is, and how well it breathes without sacrificing stability. 

Overall, I have nothing but good things to say.

9.4Expert Score
TRUE Linkswear OG Feel Golf Shoes Review
TRUE Linkswear OG Feel Golf Shoes

The True Linkswear OG Feel golf shoes offer exceptional traction, ensuring that every step I take on the course is solid and stable. No more slipping and sliding, even on those dewy mornings or after a rain shower. This feature alone has significantly improved my confidence and performance on the course. Comfort is another major highlight of these shoes. They're hands down the most comfortable golf shoes I've ever worn. The cushioning and support they provide make walking 18 holes feel like a breeze. And let's not forget about the ample toe box space – my feet can finally breathe comfortably during those long rounds.

Innovation
9.2
Performance
9.8
Design/Sound
9.4
Value
9.2
PROS
  • Lightweight design is incredibly comfortable, especially for golfers that like to walk.
  • Aggressive bottom tread provides plenty of stability on each and every shot.
  • Plenty of different colors to choose from.
CONS
  • Price point is higher than some other, similar shoes on the market.
  • Shoes don’t come with soft spikes that can be replaced when the tread wears out.
  • Shipping times may vary due to inventory levels.

Conclusion

The True Linkswear OG Feel Shoes are some of the most popular lightweight golf shoes ever made.  And it’s not hard to see why. 

First off, the True Linkswear brand is one golfers know they can trust.  And considering the performance, comfort, and playability the OG Feels provide, it’s little wonder they continue to be a perennial favorite.

But don’t just take my word for it, get yourself a pair and see for yourself.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are These Shoes Suitable for Wide Feet or Do They Run Narrow?

These golf shoes run narrow and might not be suitable for wide feet. I found the shoe sizing challenging for my wide feet. However, the comfort level is fantastic once you get the right fit.

Can the Shoes Be Worn in Wet or Rainy Conditions Without Compromising Traction?

When it’s wet out, these shoes hold up well. Their waterproofing keeps my feet dry and the traction in wet conditions is impressive. I’ve never slipped, even on rainy days.

How Do the Shoes Perform in Terms of Stability and Support During a Swing?

During my performance evaluation, these shoes provided exceptional swing stability. The arch support and traction maintenance were top-notch. I felt confident in my swing, and the shoes held up well.

Is There a Break-In Period Required for These Shoes, or Are They Comfortable Right Out of the Box?

No break-in period needed for these shoes. Comfortable right out of the box. Sizing options are good, and the material quality is top-notch. I’m impressed by how comfy and ready-to-wear they are.

Are There Any Specific Care Instructions for Maintaining the Quality and Longevity of These Shoes?

I’ve found that regular cleaning and air-drying after each use helps maintain the quality and longevity of my shoes. It’s kept the comfortable fit and traction in wet conditions intact, making them perfect for golf.

How Do The OG Feel Golf Shoes Compare?

TRUE Linkswear True Knit Golf Shoe

The True Knit golf shoe from TRUE Linkswear is one of the most comfortable and versatile golf  shoes we have ever tested at Golfers Authority. The True Knits are a warm weather favorite and keep your feet cool and comfortable even in high temperatures. The True Knits shoes are breathable and light and a great compliment to any golfer’s footwear collection.

10/10 Read review
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2024 12:48 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Adidas CodeChaos Golf Shoe

Adidas create the CodeChaos line of golf shoes to break away from the traditional style of golf footwear. A lighter moled sole and waterproof upper make the CodeChaos a versatile golf shoe inspired by PGA Tour performance. The CodeChaos is available in standard, PrimeBlue, and Sport models. 

9.4/10 Read review
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2024 1:03 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

FootJoy Flex Golf Shoe

The FootJoy Flex is an iteration of FootJoy to replace some of their traditional footwear with a lighter and modern take. The FJ Flex is a molded, spikeless golf shoes that provides superior comfort for golfers and golf professionals. This shoe is excellent for coaches and teachers that must be on their feet all day and transition from the club house or teaching studio to the range and practice greens.

9.5/10 Read review
Last Amazon price update was: May 21, 2024 1:36 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
$165.00
May 21, 2024 1:17 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
2 new from $165.00

Videos: TRUE Linkswear OG Feel Golf Shoes Review

Paul Liberatore
Paul Liberatore

As the Founder of Golfers Authority Paul Liberatore Esq. has spent the last 7+ years writing about the best golf equipment or instruction from the top golf instructors in the world. He has been a contributing writer for Sports Illustrated Golf and GolfWRX. After graduating with honors from Purdue University, he realized that he had a passion for the golf business and the law. When he's not practicing law, or creating golf content on YouTube, he can be found on his syndicated Behind the Golf Brand podcast talking with the most prolific leaders in the golf industry. 

TRUE Linkswear OG Feel Golf Shoes Review
TRUE Linkswear OG Feel Golf Shoes Review

$139.00

footer
Golfers Authority
7650 S. McClintock Drive, Suite 103, #352
Tempe, AZ 85284 USA

Amazon Associates Program We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Golfers Authority
Logo