Perfect Practice Putting Green Review

$64.97

Last updated on April 15, 2024 12:28 pm

Check Out Our Exclusive Offers

The Perfect Practice Golf Putting Mat is a golf training tool that has received mixed feedback from customers. Some customers have reported issues with flattening the mat and achieving a smooth ball roll, while others have found it to be a good product. When considering purchasing a putting mat, it’s important to thoroughly assess the durability of the product. Factors such as the quality of the material and construction should be taken into consideration. Additionally, comparing different brands of putting mats can help make an informed decision.

Paul Liberatore Paul Liberatore
February 19, 2024
Add your review
You will get: Site and alignment lines, alignment mirror, and reduced hole options allow golfers to work on feel and mechanics at the same time. Easy storage and setup make for convenient use. Crystal Velvet TrueRoll Technology simulates what it’s like to putt on a real green.

Updated February 2024 to update current pricing information.

Winter will be here before you know it.  If you’re like me, you’re probably trying to squeeze in a few last rounds as the days get shorter and shorter.  It won’t be long until I’m putting in some serious couch time watching football, gazing occasionally out the window and longing for the warm, long days of summer, and golf.

Every year, I tell myself I’m going to do what I can to keep my game sharp in the offseason.  Unfortunately, the pursuit always starts off strong but quickly subsides…

That’s all going to change this year.  As someone that’s a streaky putter at best, I know I have some work to do if I want to take my friends’ money next year.  My motivation is all thanks to the Perfect Putting Mat.

No products found.

Description

There’s a reason the Perfect Practice Putting Mat was voted the 2020 Indoor Golf Product of the Year.  Sure, some of it had to do with the fact that golfers were forced indoors due to Covid-19, but it’s more because this is one heck of product. 

Trusted by more than 100 Tour Pros, the Perfect Practice Putting is tested, tried, and true.

Key Features

  • Three different putting mat lengths allow mats to fit into any space.
  • Alignment mirror makes it easy to work on address positions.
  • Automatic ball return makes your practice efficient.
Where to Buy
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: New Perfect Practice Golf Putting Mat Standard Edition 9' 6" x 15" - $64.97
Last Amazon price update was: April 15, 2024 12:28 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Who Should Buy the Perfect Practice Putting Mat?

The answer is simple.  Anyone that wants to get better at putting.  As much as you might not like to admit it, there’s always a way to practice, even when you can’t get outside.  The Perfect Practice Putting Mat can be set up just about anywhere indoors with enough space. 

The features of this putting mat allow you to work on everything from line and speed, to address and mechanics.

In short, if you want to get better at putting and shoot lower scores, there might not be a better investment than the Perfect Practice Putting Mat.

Perfect Practice1

Perfect Practice Putting Mat Detailed Review

Design and Technology

The Perfect Practice Putting Mat is more than just another indoor rollup practice tool.  Each mat comes with measurements and site line indications so you can work on the path of your stroke and make sure you’re starting the ball on line. 

The larger versions feature two holes, one regulation and one reduced. 

Additional upgrades include a putting mirror and club rack.

All Perfect Practice Putting Mats feature artificial turf that incorporates Crystal Velvet TrueRoll Technology. 

Perfect Practice2

Specs

The Perfect Practice Putting Mat comes in sizes of Compact, Standard, and XL.

The compact version is 8’ long and 9” wide. The one hole is reduced in size.

The Standard model measures 9.5’ long and 15” wide.  The mat has two holes; one regulation size and the other reduced.

The XL mat is 15’6” long and 15” wide.  Two holes are standard and reduced, respectively.

Our Experience

When I first received the Perfect Practice Putting Mat, I knew my office was the perfect place to put it.  Whenever I need a break or am on the phone with some conference call that doesn’t really matter, I’m working on my stroke. 

The results have really shown on the course as a result.  Not only does my stroke feel more consistent, I’m starting a lot more putts on my line.

The alignment mirror has proven invaluable and I can now confidently position my eyes in the right position ever time I set up to a putt. 

Easy storage and setup make the Perfect Practice Putting Mat easy to use and I couldn’t be happier.

9.5Expert Score
Perfect Practice Putting Green Review
Perfect Practice Putting Green

The Perfect Practice Golf Putting Mat is a golf training tool that has received mixed feedback from customers. Some customers have reported issues with flattening the mat and achieving a smooth ball roll, while others have found it to be a good product. When considering purchasing a putting mat, it's important to thoroughly assess the durability of the product. Factors such as the quality of the material and construction should be taken into consideration. Additionally, comparing different brands of putting mats can help make an informed decision.

Innovation
9.5
Performance
9.5
Design/Sound/Feel
10
Value
9
PROS
  • Site and alignment lines, alignment mirror, and reduced hole options allow golfers to work on feel and mechanics at the same time.
  • Easy storage and setup make for convenient use.
  • Crystal Velvet TrueRoll Technology simulates what it’s like to putt on a real green.
CONS
  • Price point is higher than other, similar products.
  • Lack of ability to adjust slopes and contours may be a drawback for some golfers.
  • Shipping times may vary depending on product availability.

Conclusion

When all the best players trust one product more than any other like it, there’s a reason.  That’s the case with the Perfect Practice Putting Mat.  More than any other putting mat on the market, the Perfect Practice Putting Mat allows you to do more than simply hit putts of the same length over and over again.

With so many added features and available upgrades, there’s no reason why anyone that purchases this product won’t become a better putter.

If you find yourself bored during the cold months of winter, or just want something to do while you’re watching football on a weekend, the Perfect Practice Putting Mat is both fun to use, and is sure to help you make more putts.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Long Does It Take for the Putting Mat to Become Flat and Ready for Use?

It took me a few days to flatten the putting mat properly. I had to be patient and tried ironing it, as suggested in a review. Eventually, the mat became flat and ready for use.

What Is the Process for Returning the Putting Mat if There Are Issues With It?

What’s the process for returning the putting mat if there are issues with it? The return process is straightforward. Contact customer service, providing necessary details. They ensure a smooth return, maintaining product quality and customer satisfaction.

Are There Any Specific Maintenance or Care Instructions for the Putting Mat?

I’ve found that regularly brushing the putting mat with a nylon brush helps maintain its smooth surface. Also, storing it flat or rolling it loosely can prevent creases. Regularly vacuuming or wiping the mat down keeps it clean.

Can the Putting Mat Be Used on Different Types of Surfaces, Such as Carpet or Hardwood Floors?

Yes, the putting mat can be used on various surfaces, including carpet and hardwood floors. It’s durable and won’t impact putting performance. This adds to its portability. I’ve found it to be versatile and reliable.

Is There a Warranty or Guarantee Provided With the Purchase of the Putting Mat?

Yes, the putting mat comes with a warranty and quality assurance. Customer support is available for any issues. The product is durable, and any concerns about its performance will be addressed promptly.

How Does the Perfect Practice Putting Mat Compare?

GoSports Tri-Turf XL Golf Mat

If practicing out of different lies is important to you, look no further than the GoSports Tri-Truf XL golf mat. Three different lengths of turf allow you to practice shots from almost any lie with ease. The 24” X 24” design gives you plenty of room to hit shots.  The dimensions also make for easy transport and storage.The sturdy rubber base keeps the mat in place swing after swing, so you won’t have to worry about it sliding around.

9.6/10 Read review
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GoSports Tri-Turf XL Golf Practice Hitting Mat | Huge 24" x 24" Turf Mat for Indoor Outdoor Training - $59.99
Last Amazon price update was: April 15, 2024 1:21 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Cimarron Ultimate Golf Mat

The Cimarron Ultimate Golf Mat gives you great bang for your buck.  Just because it’s a little cheaper than some of its competitors, doesn’t mean it comes up short in quality.  The 4’ X 6’ dimensions give you ample room to take a comfortable stance and make a full swing. Three different hitting zones are designed to simulate shots from the tee, fairway and rough. 

9.8/10 Read review
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Cimarron Sports Training Aids 4'x 6'Ultimate Golf Mat - $303.43
Price history
×
Price history for Cimarron Sports Training Aids 4'x 6'Ultimate Golf Mat
Latest updates:
  • $303.43 - April 14, 2024
  • $304.95 - April 13, 2024
  • $305.65 - April 2, 2024
  • $302.72 - April 1, 2024
  • $305.21 - March 29, 2024
  • $289.00 - March 26, 2024
Since: March 26, 2024
  • Highest Price: $305.65 - April 2, 2024
  • Lowest Price: $289.00 - March 26, 2024
Last Amazon price update was: April 15, 2024 1:32 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Dura-Pro Plus Deluxe Residential Mat

This 4’ X 5’ practice mat is a great option for your large indoor or outdoor hitting space.  Also the 4 x 5 ft size make it great for indoor and outdoor use. If you want to use it in your back yard, the mat comes with an 8-year UV protection guarantee.  The turf on the Dura-Pro Deluxe mat is also 30% thicker than other mats. This ensures longevity no matter how many swings you make. A free ball tray and three tees of different lengths are included with the purchase of this mat.  You won’t have to worry about purchasing these extras separately.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Dura-Pro Residential Golf Mat Premium Portable Turf. Includes Golf Tray and 3 Rubber Tees. Practice Hitting/Chipping Indoors or Outdoors Home Use, Backyard (5x5 Feet) Ball Tray Ships 3-5 Weeks Later - $175.00
Last Amazon price update was: April 15, 2024 2:40 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
$64.97
April 15, 2024 12:28 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
1 new from $64.97
3 used from $59.83

Videos: Perfect Practice Putting Green Review

Paul Liberatore
Paul Liberatore

As the Founder of Golfers Authority Paul Liberatore Esq. has spent the last 7+ years writing about the best golf equipment or instruction from the top golf instructors in the world. He has been a contributing writer for Sports Illustrated Golf and GolfWRX. After graduating with honors from Purdue University, he realized that he had a passion for the golf business and the law. When he's not practicing law, or creating golf content on YouTube, he can be found on his syndicated Behind the Golf Brand podcast both on Apple and Spotify talking with the most prolific leaders in the golf industry. 

Perfect Practice Putting Green Review
Perfect Practice Putting Green Review

$64.97

footer
Golfers Authority
7650 S. McClintock Drive, Suite 103, #352
Tempe, AZ 85284 USA

Amazon Associates Program We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Golfers Authority
Logo