Paulys Pick Perfect Practice Putting Green Review

Perfect Practice Putting Green Review

Add your review
9.5
Expert ScoreRead review

When I first received the Perfect Practice Putting Mat, I knew my office was the perfect place to put it.  Whenever I need a break or am on the phone with some conference call that doesn’t really matter, I’m working on my stroke. The results have really shown on the course as a result.  Not only does my stroke feel more consistent, I’m starting a lot more putts on my line.

$139.99

Best deal at: globalgolf.comglobalgolf.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Perfect Practice Putting Mat - $139.99
Last Amazon price update was: March 30, 2021 8:17 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Last updated on March 7, 2021 3:33 am

Description

Winter will be here before you know it.  If you’re like me, you’re probably trying to squeeze in a few last rounds as the days get shorter and shorter.  It won’t be long until I’m putting in some serious couch time watching football, gazing occasionally out the window and longing for the warm, long days of summer, and golf.

Every year, I tell myself I’m going to do what I can to keep my game sharp in the offseason.  Unfortunately, the pursuit always starts off strong but quickly subsides…

That’s all going to change this year.  As someone that’s a streaky putter at best, I know I have some work to do if I want to take my friends’ money next year.  My motivation is all thanks to the Perfect Putting Mat.

Description

There’s a reason the Perfect Practice Putting Mat was voted the 2020 Indoor Golf Product of the Year.  Sure, some of it had to do with the fact that golfers were forced indoors due to Covid-19, but it’s more because this is one heck of product. 

Trusted by more than 100 Tour Pros, the Perfect Practice Putting is tested, tried, and true.

Key Features

  • Three different putting mat lengths allow mats to fit into any space.
  • Alignment mirror makes it easy to work on address positions.
  • Automatic ball return makes your practice efficient.
Where to Buy
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Perfect Practice Putting Mat - $139.99
Last Amazon price update was: March 30, 2021 8:17 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Who Should Buy the Perfect Practice Putting Mat?

The answer is simple.  Anyone that wants to get better at putting.  As much as you might not like to admit it, there’s always a way to practice, even when you can’t get outside.  The Perfect Practice Putting Mat can be set up just about anywhere indoors with enough space. 

The features of this putting mat allow you to work on everything from line and speed, to address and mechanics.

In short, if you want to get better at putting and shoot lower scores, there might not be a better investment than the Perfect Practice Putting Mat.

Perfect Practice Putting Mat Detailed Review

Design and Technology

The Perfect Practice Putting Mat is more than just another indoor rollup practice tool.  Each mat comes with measurements and site line indications so you can work on the path of your stroke and make sure you’re starting the ball on line. 

The larger versions feature two holes, one regulation and one reduced. 

Additional upgrades include a putting mirror and club rack.

All Perfect Practice Putting Mats feature artificial turf that incorporates Crystal Velvet TrueRoll Technology. 

Specs

The Perfect Practice Putting Mat comes in sizes of Compact, Standard, and XL.

The compact version is 8’ long and 9” wide. The one hole is reduced in size.

The Standard model measures 9.5’ long and 15” wide.  The mat has two holes; one regulation size and the other reduced.

The XL mat is 15’6” long and 15” wide.  Two holes are standard and reduced, respectively.

Our Experience

When I first received the Perfect Practice Putting Mat, I knew my office was the perfect place to put it.  Whenever I need a break or am on the phone with some conference call that doesn’t really matter, I’m working on my stroke. 

The results have really shown on the course as a result.  Not only does my stroke feel more consistent, I’m starting a lot more putts on my line.

The alignment mirror has proven invaluable and I can now confidently position my eyes in the right position ever time I set up to a putt. 

Easy storage and setup make the Perfect Practice Putting Mat easy to use and I couldn’t be happier.

9.5Expert Score
Perfect Practice Putting Green Review
Perfect Practice Putting Green

When I first received the Perfect Practice Putting Mat, I knew my office was the perfect place to put it.  Whenever I need a break or am on the phone with some conference call that doesn’t really matter, I’m working on my stroke. The results have really shown on the course as a result.  Not only does my stroke feel more consistent, I’m starting a lot more putts on my line.

Innovation
9.5
Performance
9.5
Design/Sound/Feel
10
Value
9
PROS
  • Site and alignment lines, alignment mirror, and reduced hole options allow golfers to work on feel and mechanics at the same time.
  • Easy storage and setup make for convenient use.
  • Crystal Velvet TrueRoll Technology simulates what it’s like to putt on a real green.
CONS
  • Price point is higher than other, similar products.
  • Lack of ability to adjust slopes and contours may be a drawback for some golfers.
  • Shipping times may vary depending on product availability.

Conclusion

When all the best players trust one product more than any other like it, there’s a reason.  That’s the case with the Perfect Practice Putting Mat.  More than any other putting mat on the market, the Perfect Practice Putting Mat allows you to do more than simply hit putts of the same length over and over again.

With so many added features and available upgrades, there’s no reason why anyone that purchases this product won’t become a better putter.

If you find yourself bored during the cold months of winter, or just want something to do while you’re watching football on a weekend, the Perfect Practice Putting Mat is both fun to use, and is sure to help you make more putts.

How Does the Perfect Practice Putting Mat Compare?

GoSports Tri-Turf XL Golf Mat

If practicing out of different lies is important to you, look no further than the GoSports Tri-Truf XL golf mat. Three different lengths of turf allow you to practice shots from almost any lie with ease. The 24” X 24” design gives you plenty of room to hit shots.  The dimensions also make for easy transport and storage.The sturdy rubber base keeps the mat in place swing after swing, so you won’t have to worry about it sliding around.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GoSports Tri-Turf XL Golf Practice Hitting Mat | Huge 24" x 24" Turf Mat for Indoor Outdoor Training - $59.99
Price history
×
Price history for GoSports Tri-Turf XL Golf Practice Hitting Mat | Huge 24" x 24" Turf Mat for Indoor Outdoor Training
Latest updates:
  • $59.99 - February 12, 2021
  • $62.69 - February 11, 2021
  • $62.09 - February 8, 2021
  • $60.71 - February 5, 2021
  • $59.33 - February 3, 2021
  • $56.99 - February 2, 2021
  • $57.95 - January 31, 2021
  • $56.57 - January 30, 2021
Since: January 5, 2021
  • Highest Price: $69.97 - January 5, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $55.19 - January 27, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: March 30, 2021 5:16 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Cimarron Ultimate Golf Mat

The Cimarron Ultimate Golf Mat gives you great bang for your buck.  Just because it’s a little cheaper than some of its competitors, doesn’t mean it comes up short in quality.  The 4’ X 6’ dimensions give you ample room to take a comfortable stance and make a full swing. Three different hitting zones are designed to simulate shots from the tee, fairway and rough. 

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Cimarron Sports Training Aids 4'x 6'Ultimate Golf Mat - $314.99
Price history
×
Price history for Cimarron Sports Training Aids 4'x 6'Ultimate Golf Mat
Latest updates:
  • $314.99 - February 18, 2021
  • $299.99 - February 3, 2021
  • $278.21 - January 26, 2021
  • $271.62 - January 25, 2021
  • $272.86 - January 24, 2021
  • $274.32 - January 23, 2021
  • $270.35 - January 22, 2021
  • $278.32 - January 21, 2021
Since: October 9, 2020
  • Highest Price: $314.99 - February 18, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $264.52 - October 9, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 30, 2021 6:15 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Dura-Pro Plus Deluxe Residential Mat

This 4’ X 5’ practice mat is a great option for your large indoor or outdoor hitting space.  Also the 4 x 5 ft size make it great for indoor and outdoor use. If you want to use it in your back yard, the mat comes with an 8-year UV protection guarantee.  The turf on the Dura-Pro Deluxe mat is also 30% thicker than other mats. This ensures longevity no matter how many swings you make. A free ball tray and three tees of different lengths are included with the purchase of this mat.  You won’t have to worry about purchasing these extras separately.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Dura-Pro Residential Golf Mat Premium Portable Turf. Includes Golf Tray and 3 Rubber Tees. Practice Hitting/Chipping Indoors or Outdoors Home Use, Backyard (5x5 Feet) Ball Tray Ships 3-5 Weeks Later - $179.17
Last Amazon price update was: March 30, 2021 6:16 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Paul Liberatore

Founder, Publisher of Golfers Authority

 

Additional information

Specification: Perfect Practice Putting Green Review

Part Number

B1600601

Model

B1600601

Perfect Practice Putting Green Review Videos

Price History

-

Reviews (0)

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Golfers Authority
Logo
[mepr-show rules="29260" unauth="message"] PREMIUM CONTENT [/mepr-show]
Register New Account
Reset Password

Exclusive Discount
15% Off

(Use Code: GA15)

Shopping cart