Kirkland Wedges Review

Add your review
9.3
Expert ScoreRead review

Not all of us can afford to pay top dollar for the best equipment around. But that doesn’t mean you need to sacrifice quality. For less than the price of the Vokey wedge I saw in my local Golf Shop the other day, you can get three Kirkland wedges that perform just as well. These wedges have all the features that make a great wedge. From the grip and shaft to the finely tuned faces and grooves, these wedges have it all. No matter your handicap, both your wallet and golf game can benefit from Kirkland wedges.

$204.96

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Best Deal
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Kirkland 3 Piece Golf Wedge Set Right Handed - $204.96
Price history
×
Price history for Kirkland 3 Piece Golf Wedge Set Right Handed
Latest updates:
  • $204.96 - June 24, 2022
  • $204.99 - May 29, 2022
  • $204.99 - May 29, 2022
  • $208.25 - May 26, 2022
  • $209.00 - May 23, 2022
  • $215.00 - May 19, 2022
  • $209.00 - May 17, 2022
  • $218.00 - May 16, 2022
Since: March 3, 2022
  • Highest Price: $224.00 - March 3, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $204.43 - May 15, 2022
Last Amazon price update was: July 6, 2022 8:29 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 2
Last updated on July 6, 2022 8:29 pm

Description

Golf clubs are expensive.  I was in my local Golf Shop just a couple days ago and saw the price tag of $179 for a single new Vokey wedge.  On the rack over was a Callaway Rogue ST driver with a sticker that read a cool $559.  I did some math and figured that for the price of two clubs, I could damn near pay for half of my annual pass where I play most of my golf.

While the major manufacturers make you pay every time they come out with something new, the truth is that there are cheaper options out there that don’t cost nlearly as much.  At Golfer’s Authority we pride ourselves on finding you deals that don’t sacrifice quality.  Just check out our recent review about Snell and Vice golf balls.

For purposes of this review, we’re going to discuss Kirkland wedges.  Take our word for it, just because you can buy these wedges at Costco (home of free samples and stuff you don’t need in bulk), doesn’t mean they lack in quality.

Key Features

  • Strategic degree settings allow golfers to optimize yardages.
  • CNC-milled faces generate plenty of spin for optimal control. 
  • Added weight in the toe raises CG for consistent ball flight.

Who Should Buy Kirkland Wedges?

Not all of us can afford to pay top dollar for the best equipment around.  But that doesn’t mean you need to sacrifice quality.

For less than the price of the Vokey wedge I saw in my local Golf Shop the other day, you can get three Kirkland wedges that perform just as well. 

These wedges have all the features that make a great wedge.  From the grip and shaft to the finely tuned faces and grooves, these wedges have it all.

No matter your handicap, both your wallet and golf game can benefit from Kirkland wedges.

Where to Buy
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Kirkland 3 Piece Golf Wedge Set Right Handed - $204.96
Price history
×
Price history for Kirkland 3 Piece Golf Wedge Set Right Handed
Latest updates:
  • $204.96 - June 24, 2022
  • $204.99 - May 29, 2022
  • $204.99 - May 29, 2022
  • $208.25 - May 26, 2022
  • $209.00 - May 23, 2022
  • $215.00 - May 19, 2022
  • $209.00 - May 17, 2022
  • $218.00 - May 16, 2022
Since: March 3, 2022
  • Highest Price: $224.00 - March 3, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $204.43 - May 15, 2022
Last Amazon price update was: July 6, 2022 8:29 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Kirkland Wedges Detailed Review

Design and Technology

The clubhead design in Kirkland wedges was inspired by the very best in the game.  We’re talking about Vokey and Cleveland, arguably the two biggest players in the wedge game. 

The faces are CNC-milled with grooves that are exceptionally sharp.  That means plenty of spin and control on both full and short shots. 

Additional weight in the toe is something new in wedges that’s proven to work.  Kirkland took notice and did the same thing with each of their wedges.  Both robotic and human testing have shown that this results in consistent ball flight on both solid shots and mishits. 

On the whole, golfers report that the benefits of Cleveland’s technology and the aesthetics of Vokey combine to make Kirkland wedges a great club for their modest price.

9.3Expert Score
Kirkland Wedges Review
Kirkland Wedges Review

Not all of us can afford to pay top dollar for the best equipment around. But that doesn’t mean you need to sacrifice quality. For less than the price of the Vokey wedge I saw in my local Golf Shop the other day, you can get three Kirkland wedges that perform just as well. These wedges have all the features that make a great wedge. From the grip and shaft to the finely tuned faces and grooves, these wedges have it all. No matter your handicap, both your wallet and golf game can benefit from Kirkland wedges.

Innovation
9.3
Performance
9
Design/Sound/Feel
9
Value
10
PROS
  • Price point is much cheaper than other premium wedges.
  • Traditional lofts are familiar.
  • Design and looks are classic and inspire confidence.
CONS
  • Lack of customization options might be a deterrent.
  • Some golfers might prefer different lofts.
  • Availability is dependent on Costco’s inventory.

Specs

The Kirkland set of wedges comes in 52, 56, and 60 degrees. 

The shaft in all three wedges is made by True Temper and is wedge flex.

The grip is the Golf Pride Tour Velvet.

Our Experience

Though I haven’t had the chance to spend much time with the Kirkland wedges myself, one of the guys in my regular group showed up with them the other day.  The cat is a good player who can afford to buy all the golf equipment he wants.  Suffice it to say, I was a little surprised to see something other than name-brand wedges in his bag. 

Over the course of our 18 holes together, he made it known that he’d heard nothing but positive things about Kirkland wedges, so he thought he’d give them a try. 

By the time he’d taken my money at the end of our round, it was clear he wasn’t going to be replacing these wedges any time soon. 

The shots he hit were consistent and the way he was able to control trajectory, distance, and spin was remarkable. 

Clearly, Kirkland wedges exceeded his expectations.

Conclusion

Chances are you won’t see Kirkland wedges in the hands of PGA Tour Pros anytime soon.  They get their equipment for free and have club techs available to render every modification they need on the spot.

For us mere mortals, not only is that availability next to impossible, but the equipment costs a fortune.

Not so with Kirkland wedges.  Even though these wedges are cheap by comparison, they perform every bit as well as the name-brand wedges we’ve grown accustomed to. 

If you’re in the market for some new scoring clubs but don’t want to break the bank, Kirkland wedges are an excellent choice.

 

Additional information

Specification: Kirkland Wedges Review

Part Number

B1600601

Model

B1600601

Price History

Price history for Kirkland 3 Piece Golf Wedge Set Right Handed
Latest updates:
  • $204.96 - June 24, 2022
  • $204.99 - May 29, 2022
  • $204.99 - May 29, 2022
  • $208.25 - May 26, 2022
  • $209.00 - May 23, 2022
  • $215.00 - May 19, 2022
  • $209.00 - May 17, 2022
  • $218.00 - May 16, 2022
Since: March 3, 2022
  • Highest Price: $224.00 - March 3, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $204.43 - May 15, 2022

Reviews (0)

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Golfers Authority
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password