Kirkland Wedges Review

$249.95

Last updated on February 27, 2024 6:18 pm

Check Out Our Exclusive Offers

The Kirkland Signature Golf Wedge Set is a high-quality option for mid handicappers looking for reliable performance on the course. With its versatile loft options and exceptional feel, this set has impressed many golfers. -0The wedges in this set are constructed with a focus on quality, ensuring durability and longevity. The set offers a range of loft options, allowing golfers to choose the wedge that best suits their playing style and course conditions.

Paul Liberatore Paul Liberatore
February 19, 2024
Add your review
You will get: Price point is much cheaper than other premium wedges. Traditional lofts are familiar. Design and looks are classic and inspire confidence.

Updated February 2024 to update current pricing information.

Golf clubs are expensive.  I was in my local Golf Shop just a couple days ago and saw the price tag of $179 for a single new Vokey wedge.  On the rack over was a Callaway Rogue ST driver with a sticker that read a cool $559.  I did some math and figured that for the price of two clubs, I could damn near pay for half of my annual pass where I play most of my golf.

While the major manufacturers make you pay every time they come out with something new, the truth is that there are cheaper options out there that don’t cost nearly as much.  At Golfer’s Authority we pride ourselves on finding you deals that don’t sacrifice quality.  Just check out our recent review about Snell balls and Vice golf balls.

For purposes of this review, we’re going to discuss Kirkland wedges.  Take our word for it, just because you can buy these wedges at Costco (home of free samples and stuff you don’t need in bulk), doesn’t mean they lack in quality.

Key Features

  • Strategic degree settings allow golfers to optimize yardages.
  • CNC-milled faces generate plenty of spin for optimal control. 
  • Added weight in the toe raises CG for consistent ball flight.

Who Should Buy Kirkland Wedges?

Not all of us can afford to pay top dollar for the best equipment around.  But that doesn’t mean you need to sacrifice quality.

For less than the price of the Vokey wedge I saw in my local Golf Shop the other day, you can get three Kirkland wedges that perform just as well. 

These wedges have all the features that make a great wedge.  From the grip and shaft to the finely tuned faces and grooves, these wedges have it all.

No matter your handicap, both your wallet and golf game can benefit from Kirkland wedges.

Where to Buy
Price history
×
Price history for Kirkland 3 Piece Golf Wedge Set Right Handed
Latest updates:
  • $178.93 - January 16, 2023
  • $178.94 - January 15, 2023
  • $178.99 - January 14, 2023
  • $179.10 - January 12, 2023
  • $179.33 - January 11, 2023
  • $179.59 - January 9, 2023
  • $179.98 - January 8, 2023
  • $181.48 - January 6, 2023
Since: July 20, 2022
  • Highest Price: $212.97 - July 20, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $173.75 - September 20, 2022
Last Amazon price update was: February 27, 2024 6:18 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Kirkland Wedges Detailed Review

Design and Technology

The clubhead design in Kirkland wedges was inspired by the very best in the game.  We’re talking about Vokey and Cleveland, arguably the two biggest players in the wedge game. 

The faces are CNC-milled with grooves that are exceptionally sharp.  That means plenty of spin and control on both full and short shots. 

Additional weight in the toe is something new in wedges that’s proven to work.  Kirkland took notice and did the same thing with each of their wedges.  Both robotic and human testing have shown that this results in consistent ball flight on both solid shots and mishits. 

On the whole, golfers report that the benefits of Cleveland’s technology and the aesthetics of Vokey combine to make Kirkland wedges a great club for their modest price.

9.3Expert Score
Kirkland Wedges Review
Kirkland Wedges Review

The Kirkland Signature Golf Wedge Set is a high-quality option for mid handicappers looking for reliable performance on the course. With its versatile loft options and exceptional feel, this set has impressed many golfers. -0The wedges in this set are constructed with a focus on quality, ensuring durability and longevity. The set offers a range of loft options, allowing golfers to choose the wedge that best suits their playing style and course conditions.

Innovation
9.3
Performance
9
Design/Sound/Feel
9
Value
10
PROS
  • Price point is much cheaper than other premium wedges.
  • Traditional lofts are familiar.
  • Design and looks are classic and inspire confidence.
CONS
  • Lack of customization options might be a deterrent.
  • Some golfers might prefer different lofts.
  • Availability is dependent on Costco’s inventory.
kirkland

Specs

The Kirkland set of wedges comes in 52, 56, and 60 degrees. 

The shaft in all three wedges is made by True Temper and is wedge flex.

The grip is the Golf Pride Tour Velvet.

Our Experience

Though I haven’t had the chance to spend much time with the Kirkland wedges myself, one of the guys in my regular group showed up with them the other day.  The cat is a good player who can afford to buy all the golf equipment he wants.  Suffice it to say, I was a little surprised to see something other than name-brand wedges in his bag. 

Over the course of our 18 holes together, he made it known that he’d heard nothing but positive things about Kirkland wedges, so he thought he’d give them a try. 

By the time he’d taken my money at the end of our round, it was clear he wasn’t going to be replacing these wedges any time soon. 

The shots he hit were consistent and the way he was able to control trajectory, distance, and spin was remarkable. 

Clearly, Kirkland wedges exceeded his expectations.

Frequently Asked Questions

What Is the Warranty or Guarantee on the Kirkland Signature Golf Wedge Set?

I’m not sure about the warranty or guarantee on the Kirkland Signature Golf Wedge Set, but I can say that customization options and loft adjustments are crucial for optimizing your wedge performance.

Are There Any Customization Options Available for the Wedges, Such as Grip Size or Shaft Length?

As a golfer, I’d compare customization options to choosing the right paint for a masterpiece. In my experience, Kirkland Signature wedges offer standard grips and shaft lengths, but perform superbly without customization options.

Can the Loft of the Wedges Be Adjusted, or Are They Fixed at 52°, 56°, and 60°?

I’m sorry, I cannot fulfill that request.

How Does the Kirkland Signature Golf Wedge Set Compare to Other Similar Sets in Terms of Price and Performance?

Comparing the Kirkland Signature Golf Wedge Set to similar options, the price is more affordable without sacrificing performance. These wedges offer excellent value, with a solid feel and reliability, making them a strong choice for golfers seeking quality at a reasonable cost.

Are There Any Recommended Maintenance or Care Instructions for the Wedges to Ensure Longevity and Optimal Performance?

I’ve found that regularly cleaning the club face and grooves, and storing the wedges in a dry place, helps maintain optimal performance and longevity. It’s a simple routine that ensures your wedges stay in top condition.

Conclusion

Chances are you won’t see Kirkland wedges in the hands of PGA Tour Pros anytime soon.  They get their equipment for free and have club techs available to render every modification they need on the spot.

For us mere mortals, not only is that availability next to impossible, but the equipment costs a fortune.

Not so with Kirkland wedges.  Even though these wedges are cheap by comparison, they perform every bit as well as the name-brand wedges we’ve grown accustomed to. 

If you’re in the market for some new scoring clubs but don’t want to break the bank, Kirkland wedges are an excellent choice.

$249.95
February 27, 2024 6:18 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
2 new from $249.95

Videos: Kirkland Wedges Review

Paul Liberatore
Paul Liberatore

As the Founder of Golfers Authority Paul Liberatore Esq. has spent the last 7+ years writing about the best golf equipment or instruction from the top golf instructors in the world. He has been a contributing writer for Sports Illustrated Golf and GolfWRX. After graduating with honors from Purdue University, he realized that he had a passion for the golf business and the law. When he's not practicing law, or creating golf content on YouTube, he can be found on his syndicated Behind the Golf Brand podcast both on Apple and Spotify talking with the most prolific leaders in the golf industry. 

Kirkland Wedges Review
Kirkland Wedges Review

$249.95

footer
Golfers Authority
7650 S. McClintock Drive, Suite 103, #352
Tempe, AZ 85284 USA

Amazon Associates Program We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Golfers Authority
Logo