Kirkland Signature KS1 Putter Review

Add your review
9.4
Expert ScoreRead review

The Kirkland KS1 putter is perfect for anyone that likes a traditional look, expects consistent performance, and doesn’t want to spend hundreds of dollars. No matter your handicap, this putter’s design and technological features can help you make more putts and shoot lower scores. If you’re used to a mallet design however, the KS1 might not fit your eye.

$127.65

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Best Deal
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: KIRKLAND SIGNATURE KS1 Putter - Right Handed - $127.65
Price history
×
Price history for KIRKLAND SIGNATURE KS1 Putter - Right Handed
Latest updates:
  • $127.65 - July 5, 2022
  • $124.96 - July 2, 2022
  • $109.69 - July 1, 2022
  • $124.96 - June 30, 2022
  • $119.99 - June 28, 2022
  • $124.96 - June 27, 2022
  • $119.99 - June 25, 2022
  • $123.99 - June 23, 2022
Since: March 3, 2022
  • Highest Price: $179.99 - March 3, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $109.69 - July 1, 2022
Last Amazon price update was: July 6, 2022 8:28 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 2
Last updated on July 6, 2022 8:28 pm
Kirkland Signature KS1 Putter Review
Kirkland Signature KS1 Putter Review

$127.65

Description

My wife looked over my shoulder the other night when I was reading an email from one of our readers.  Jay from Michigan wanted to know what I thought about the Kirkland KS1 putter. 

As I told my wife that Jay wanted to know about this putter, she remarked that I have a lot of putters (I could see where this was going).  She added the tongue-in-cheek comment that they’re really expensive.  I gave her the usual reluctant nod and smile and yeah. . .

As much as I hate to admit it, she’s right on both accounts.  I have more putters than anyone reasonably should, and I’ve shelled out plenty of money for them.

But Jay’s email got me thinking. . . Do quality putters have to cost a small fortune?  That’s what the marketing geniuses at the major OEMs want you to think at least. 

But the truth is that you don’t.  I found that out when I did some research about the Kirkland KS1 putter and asked our readers for their thoughts.

Key Features

  • Newport-style blade offers a confident, traditional look.
  • Ten-gram weights on the sole are adjustable to your liking.
  • Strategically milled variable bumps on the face ensure soft feel and consistent roll.

Who Should Buy the Kirkland KS1 Putter?

The Kirkland KS1 putter is perfect for anyone that likes a traditional look, expects consistent performance, and doesn’t want to spend hundreds of dollars.

No matter your handicap, this putter’s design and technological features can help you make more putts and shoot lower scores. 

If you’re used to a mallet design however, the KS1 might not fit your eye.

Where to Buy
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: KIRKLAND SIGNATURE KS1 Putter - Right Handed - $127.65
Price history
×
Price history for KIRKLAND SIGNATURE KS1 Putter - Right Handed
Latest updates:
  • $127.65 - July 5, 2022
  • $124.96 - July 2, 2022
  • $109.69 - July 1, 2022
  • $124.96 - June 30, 2022
  • $119.99 - June 28, 2022
  • $124.96 - June 27, 2022
  • $119.99 - June 25, 2022
  • $123.99 - June 23, 2022
Since: March 3, 2022
  • Highest Price: $179.99 - March 3, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $109.69 - July 1, 2022
Last Amazon price update was: July 6, 2022 8:28 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Kirland Signature KS1 Putter Detailed Review

Design and Technology

Just because the Kirkland KS1 putter is affordable doesn’t mean that it lacks in quality design or technology.

To start, the face is milled and features variable bumps that provide soft feel, excellent responsiveness, and get the ball rolling online and true. 

Ten-gram weights on the sole of the club provide stability and balance to this putter.  While there’s a lot of twisting with other, lighter putters, such is not the case with the Kirkland KS1.  Even on mishits, putts stay online.

The weights are also replaceable.  This allows you to adjust the putter’s weight to your liking and the conditions.

9.4Expert Score
Kirkland Signature KS1 Putter Review
Kirland Signature KS1 Putter Review

The Kirkland KS1 putter is perfect for anyone that likes a traditional look, expects consistent performance, and doesn’t want to spend hundreds of dollars. No matter your handicap, this putter’s design and technological features can help you make more putts and shoot lower scores. If you’re used to a mallet design however, the KS1 might not fit your eye.

Innovation
9
Performance
9
Design/Sound/Feel
9.6
Value
10
PROS
  • Price point is significantly lower than other putters.
  • Milled face affords terrific feel and pure roll.
  • SuperStroke grip takes the hands out of the motion and allows you to make a repeatable, consistent stroke.
CONS
  • Only available in right-handed.
  • Only available in one length.
  • Availability is subject to inventory levels at Costco.

Specs

The Kirkland KS1 putter measures 34.5” in length.  Its loft is three degrees and the lie angle 71 degrees.

The head weighs 340 grams and comes with two replaceable 10-gram weights. 

The grip is a SuperStroke Countercore. 

Also included is a Kirkland headcover.

Our Experience

Jay’s request for more information on the Kirkland KS1 gave my wife an excuse to go to Costco.  I normally stay as far away from the joint as I can because there’s too many people and the bill is always jaw-dropping.  But on this occasion, I tagged along with the sole purpose of having a look at the KS1 putter.

As my wife cruised off to God knows where, I made a beeline for the isle where I’d seen golf clubs in the past.

To my surprise, there was a KS1 out of the box for folks to look at and hold. 

I spent some time inspecting the specimen and liked what I saw. 

The feedback from our readers that have the KS1 in their bag has been largely positive too.  They especially like the putter’s balance and feel.

Conclusion

Is Kirkland about to take the golf world by storm?  Probably not.  Did I walk out of Costco with this putter in my hand?  No, my wife would have had a conniption fit.  The thought crossed my mind though.

Is this a putter that’s sure to perform and won’t break the bank?  Most definitely. 

If you don’t want to spend a lot of money, but value performance and quality, give the Kirkland KS1 a try.  Many of our readers have, and they have nothing but good things to say.

 

Additional information

Specification: Kirkland Signature KS1 Putter Review

Part Number

B1600601

Model

B1600601

Price History

Price history for KIRKLAND SIGNATURE KS1 Putter - Right Handed
Latest updates:
  • $127.65 - July 5, 2022
  • $124.96 - July 2, 2022
  • $109.69 - July 1, 2022
  • $124.96 - June 30, 2022
  • $119.99 - June 28, 2022
  • $124.96 - June 27, 2022
  • $119.99 - June 25, 2022
  • $123.99 - June 23, 2022
Since: March 3, 2022
  • Highest Price: $179.99 - March 3, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $109.69 - July 1, 2022

Reviews (0)

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Golfers Authority
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password